Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was very good. I only made two changes. I used whole wheat tortillas and I used cheddar cheese because that's what we had on hand. I used some left over chicken from the Delicious Baked Chicken recipe on this site. My 10 year old daughter enjoyed helping me make this and it was so easy to prepare, she can probably make it herself next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe. Its quick, easy and delicious. I made no substitutions except for putting extra cheddar and monterey jack cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Oh yeah, great flavor. We added a tablespoon of sour cream to them. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Really easy recipe, I used flour tortillas and added extra green/red pepper and it was just great. Can't imagine a better enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was restaurant quality. I used the exact ingredients, but did not put any cheese in the mixture and I put 3/4 of the enchilada sauce in the mixture. I used the remaining 1/4 can of enchilada sauce to pour over the enchiladas along with the sprinkling of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
My hubby raved about these ALL evening! I followed other readers' advice and added cheese to the top of the enchiladas before baking them. SUPERB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was wonderful, my whole family loved it. We made it as is the first time, the second time we cut back on the onions just to tweak to our taste, having a good enchilada sauce is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe! It was super easy and my husband LOVED it! However, I did change it up a little bit. We happened to be out of chicken, so we used canned chicken instead and it tasted great! Also, we added more cheese and less garlic. I for sure will be using this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very good and super easy. This is a great recipe to make ahead of time and you just pop it in the oven. I used leftover shredded chicken from a rotisserie chicken we had the day before. I also added one can of condensed cheddar cheese soup in with 3 cans of enchilada sauce. I dip the tortillas in the enchilada sauce first and then fill and roll up. It makes it easier to roll the corn tortillas, since they tend to crack if you don't do that. I also added one can of black beans to the chicken mixture. It stretched the chicken and made more enchiladas. Next time I will also add a can of corn (drained). We have a big family so stretching our dollar is very important. I topped with the remainin enchilada sauce and cheddar cheese and baked. When they came out of the oven we served with sour cream and hot sauce. You can also garnish with olives and green onion. This is a go to recipe when I need to either make a quick meal or I need to make meals ahead of time in the event we're having a busy week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made these a few days ago and everyone loved them. I saved some of the enchilada sauce to pour right before putting them in the oven and I sprinkled extra cheese on top. The enchiladas were delicious. The chicken filling was excellent. I am going to make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States