Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
LOOVE this recipe, changed it up a bit, didn't cook w/the chiles because of my kids and cut the sauce by half in the mixture and added some sofrito instead....AWESOME!! It was a huge hit, and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made these over the weekend and thought they were wonderful.The only thing I did different was I smeared refried beans on the shells before filling them with the chicken mixture. I liked the crunch the broiler added to them. They were on the dry side but that's how I like them. I also thought mild sauce was spicy enough, since I'm not a spicy food eater. Maybe just a little more cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe! I made a big batch for a bunch of my college friends and they all scarfed it down. I did what the other reviews suggested and saved some sauce and cheese for the top. I also rubbed taco seasoning into my chicken before I baked it so that gave it some extra flavor. I would suggest doing at least a batch and a half of the sauce because we ran out quick. But overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was really good, but I have a few suggestions. I would suggest broiling this for about 3 minutes instead of 5. It's important to keep an eye on it when under the broiler because it can get dried out vey quickly. When serving this dish I added fresh salsa on top which gave it some extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was excellent! I did exactly as the recipe called for in addition to adding more sauce on top and then sprinkle with cheese. They weren't too spicy and could've stood for some spicing up but being that I have 2 little kids, it was perfect. Everyone cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I used your recipe for Chicken Enchildas last night. Everybody said they were the best they ever had. I did add a half a cup of sour cream to the filling,this is a very easy Enchilada to make. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
4 for taste and 1 for prep. no matter what i did the corn tortilla's would fall apart. i warmed them up, dipped them in water, broth and enchilada sauce....nothing worked. besides that they were very tasty. i used three cans of enchilada sauce and added a can of corn. so yummy! will make again but leave out the tortilla next time and use it as a chip dip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I followed a couple reviews and used way more enchilada sauce. The last recipe I used never seemed to call for enough sauce so I used 1 28oz can for this recipe. It was not as dry as the other recipe I followed. I minced a few cloves of garlic w/ the chopped onions. And I added a lot of cheese. I know that deviates from the given recipe a bit, but still turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I used two cans of red enchilada sauce. 3/4 can in the pan, 1/4 in the bottom of the baking dish and another full can on top. I tossed about. 1 tblspoon of chili powder into the pan as well based on other reviews. Plus, added about 3/4 cup cheddar on top of the rolled enchiladas, and topped with 1/2 cup sliced jalapeño and one small can of diced black olives. I had whole wheat tortillas on hand and used them in lieu of the corn (although not excrly authentic, this really help the texture IMHO) This recipe may be great on it's own as well, I'm just a better cook when I veer from the recipe a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
very good and super easy!!! My boyfriend and I made these yesturday for dinner. Im currently eating the leftovers at my desk.. really good. I took other reviewers advice and poured the rest of the enchilada sauce over them before baking..i also dipped the tortillas in the enchilada sauce in place of the water. I added jalapenos and a can of black beans to the filling mixture.. very good. Next time i think ill add more cheese and some fresh tomato slices on top at the end..very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nestars@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States