Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I love easy yummy recipes like this. It was excellent and well loved at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These enchiladas are delicious! Because of my toddler, I included diced red pepper instead of the spicy chili and I used regular cheddar cheese. I also added a can of rinsed black beans, a small can of olives, an extra can of enchilada sauce and about 1/2 cup of sour cream. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
LOOVE this recipe, changed it up a bit, didn't cook w/the chiles because of my kids and cut the sauce by half in the mixture and added some sofrito instead....AWESOME!! It was a huge hit, and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made these over the weekend and thought they were wonderful.The only thing I did different was I smeared refried beans on the shells before filling them with the chicken mixture. I liked the crunch the broiler added to them. They were on the dry side but that's how I like them. I also thought mild sauce was spicy enough, since I'm not a spicy food eater. Maybe just a little more cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe! I made a big batch for a bunch of my college friends and they all scarfed it down. I did what the other reviews suggested and saved some sauce and cheese for the top. I also rubbed taco seasoning into my chicken before I baked it so that gave it some extra flavor. I would suggest doing at least a batch and a half of the sauce because we ran out quick. But overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was really good, but I have a few suggestions. I would suggest broiling this for about 3 minutes instead of 5. It's important to keep an eye on it when under the broiler because it can get dried out vey quickly. When serving this dish I added fresh salsa on top which gave it some extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was excellent! I did exactly as the recipe called for in addition to adding more sauce on top and then sprinkle with cheese. They weren't too spicy and could've stood for some spicing up but being that I have 2 little kids, it was perfect. Everyone cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I used your recipe for Chicken Enchildas last night. Everybody said they were the best they ever had. I did add a half a cup of sour cream to the filling,this is a very easy Enchilada to make. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
4 for taste and 1 for prep. no matter what i did the corn tortilla's would fall apart. i warmed them up, dipped them in water, broth and enchilada sauce....nothing worked. besides that they were very tasty. i used three cans of enchilada sauce and added a can of corn. so yummy! will make again but leave out the tortilla next time and use it as a chip dip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I followed a couple reviews and used way more enchilada sauce. The last recipe I used never seemed to call for enough sauce so I used 1 28oz can for this recipe. It was not as dry as the other recipe I followed. I minced a few cloves of garlic w/ the chopped onions. And I added a lot of cheese. I know that deviates from the given recipe a bit, but still turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States