Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This gets a 5 because my kids ate it and loved it! Changes I made: Used ground "Smart Chicken (Certified Humane)" 2 cans enchilada sauce Mont. Jack Cheese/2% cheddar Added Sliced black olives Added Black beans Added hot jarred jalapenos to the adults half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I used fat free sour cream instead of cheese in the mixture, and also poured an additional 10 oz sauce on top of the enchiladas. I dipped my warmed tortillas in some of the enchilada sauce instead of water, which worked well to keep them from breaking up and also added some extra flavor. It is a good recipe, fairly simple, but I think I need to search for a better enchilada sauce next time or make it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Used a second can of enchilada sauce in the baking dish. Also used flour tortillas and cheddar cheese. Not quite the recipe as listed but it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This recipe is very good and so simple. My family really enjoyed it the first time around and we have it on our menu for this week! I like to add the cheese to the chicken mix and on top and I also buy a bigger can of sauce so that I have extra for the top. Also, I use flour tortillas instead of corn but that's just because I prefer them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
So simple and delicious. I used shredded beef instead of chicken and saved some of the enchilada sauce (1/4) to dribble on top of the enchiladas before adding cheese. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalosa82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These were very good. I used flour tortillas instead of corn just because my husband doesn't like corn tortillas. I had 2 leftover chicken breasts we had grilled 2 days before so I diced them up. The only modifications I made were adding black beans and sour cream to the chicken mixture and adding enchilada sauce plus shredded cheese over the top. I only broiled for 3 minutes because they were perfectly browned at that point. We served with fresh salsa, sour cream and jalapenos. Very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
The brand of enchilada sauce and tortillas has everything to do with how this turns out. I used a larger sized can of Las Palmas mild enchilada sauce and the thick Mission corn tortillas. I heated some of the sauce to dip the tortillas in until they were soft enough to roll. After filling the pan, I added the remaining the sauce to the top. Because this particular sauce is plenty spicy for me, I used colby-jack cheese and placed most of it on top of the sauce, then sprinkled sliced black olives over that. It ended up making 13 very filling enchiladas, enough for dinner and lunches. My husband said they were excellent...about 10 times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
eh these were ok..prob wont make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I love easy yummy recipes like this. It was excellent and well loved at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These enchiladas are delicious! Because of my toddler, I included diced red pepper instead of the spicy chili and I used regular cheddar cheese. I also added a can of rinsed black beans, a small can of olives, an extra can of enchilada sauce and about 1/2 cup of sour cream. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States