Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I did half flour tortillas, and half corn tortillas. My husband liked flour better, I liked corn better. So either one is good! I used a mild enchilada sauce, because I have little kids (who liked it btw) but it would be much better with a medium, or hot sauce. Love the crispiness that broiling it at the end does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Loved this dish. Used jalapeno instead of green chiles to add spice. But otherwise it was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DixieDoesPSP
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Loved this recipe. I did not follow the recipe precisely either I made some changes that were more to my taste. My changes were as follows: I used flour tortillas, instead of corn and instead of chopping/dicing the onions and garlic I added the jalepenos, some olives and the garlic and onions together and pureed them because I do not like chunks of onion. Then I followed the directions and at the end I placed olives and the left over sauce on top with the cheese as well. My photo I added is #4 I believe half eaten ROFL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixieDoesPSP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These are REALLY good. Was skeptical as I thought there was really nothing spectacular about the ingredients. I used corn tortillas, added some pinto beans to chicken mixture and used green enchilada sauce on top as well as some shredded jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I make this recipe pretty much exactly as its written. My boyfriend always wants these chicken enchiladas. I do not make it for our younger children because it can be a little on the spicy side for little ones, but my 12 year old loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gerald, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bourbon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I have picky eaters in my house but my husband and son both loved this! Changed a few things to suit our taste however. Added black olives, jalepeno's and sweet red pepper and instead of shredded chicken used ground chicken which worked just as great! I also poured another jar of enchilada sauce on the top before baking and put cheddar on top. Super delish!! My husband asked if we were in a 5 star restaurant! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I thought it was pretty good however I did things just a tiny bit different. I seasoned the chicken with cayenne pepper and paprika plus a little salt and pepper. After I shredded it, I put half of the chilies in a pan and the rest in the pan with the sauce, onions and garlic. I put the chicken and chilies in flour tortillas (I only used 5) and then ladled the sauce of the top and put regular shredded cheddar on top. My husband wasn't a fan of all the onion but besides that, we really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was such a great recipe! WE LOVed these enchiladas! The only thing I changed, was I topped them with more enchilada sauce and some more cheese. So delicious! Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Hands down restaurant quality! My family loved it! The only things I did was add about 1 cup sour cream, used pre-cut chicken breast and used about 2 cans of the sauce, like to add a lot on top and then smothered with Montery Jack cheese. Soo good I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA1680
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I love this recipe-it's easy and super tasty. It's now one of my whole families favorites! Sometimes to make it easier-I make this lasagna style where I just layer the tortillas and chicken mix-and top it with lots of extra cheese. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States