Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Followed recipe and only changed the cheese, used montery jack...yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Monaco Hagis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
The only change I made was to increase to 2 cans of enchilada sauce and used one to drench the tortillas before stuffing and rolling. I used low carb tortillas and it was delish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These are very simple and taste great. The only think different I did was heat the chicken in a slow cooker with the enchilada sauce. I cooked it on hight for 2.5 hours and the chicken was falling apart it was so tender. Then I added the chicken to the pan and added all the ingredients. I also tried to make them healthier by using fat free cheddar cheese and fat free tortillas and added a can of diced tomatoes. After forming the enchiladas, I covered them with the remaining enchilada sauce from the slow cooker and remaining cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is hands-down THE BEST enchilada recipe I've tried. I used green enchilada sauce so it would be milder for my 1-year-old, but it would definitely be delicious if hotter, for those who like it kicked up a notch. Quick, easy, and delicious. The whole family loved it! I would give more than five stars if I could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe was excellent. I added roasted red peppers and some jalapeños to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wagz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was very very yummy! It had a kick to it but not enough to make you stop eating it. Was gone in one meal! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very easy to make, and my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Loved this recipe! However, I did add a few things to them to make it have more flavor. I saved half the enchilada sauce for the shells and I added olives and cilantro on top. I didn't broil, I just baked for 15 minutes. It came out perfect! This was my first time making enchiladas and this recipe really was easy, just very messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennoshoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe. ..to spice it up I added a half packet of taco seasoning to the chicken. I then dipped the tortilla in hot oil for about 2 sec on each side and dipped it thru some enchillada sauce before filling them. The hot oil makes the tortilla soft so they are easier to roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States