Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My husband is an enchilada fanatic and we live in a town with no mexican food restaurant so have been trying to find a decent recipe. I made these ones and he stated these were the closest to restaurant quality I have made so far. I also used a ready baked chicken and used 3/4 of the sauce mixed in the chicken and added the rest of the 1/4 to the top of the enchiladas along with some cheese sprinkled on top. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I did add an extra can of enchilada sauce on top of the enchiladas. Also took advice of past reviews and added 1 tablespoon of taco seasoning to chicken mixture. Added 1 cup of cheese to chicken mixture and 1/2 cup of cheese sprinkled on top. Next time I'll add 1/2 cup sour cream to make them a little more moist. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I would give 5 stars if recipe included sour cream. It was good but really needs some sour cream next time I make it and more shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apryllshowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Extremely delicious! These were very easy to make and perfect for those busy school nights. The only change I recommend making is adding more cheese. My family loves their cheese so I usually double the amount of cheese and it turns out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
We enjoyed this dish as is - will make again. It has a nice heat to it without being too spicy. A recipe box keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These were good. Added 1/4 cup sour cream to the chicken mixture. These ended up more like big Taquitos than Enchiladas. The tortillas got really crunchy. All in all- good flavor and whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These weren't bad, but it was a bit soggy. I don't know if it was the brand of corn tortillas I bought or the fact that I don't use this type of tortilla, but they had a weird taste. I would make these again, but probably use flour tortillas that have been cooked briefly in hot oil. Or I may turn it into a casserole with tortilla chips. It was easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
The only thing I changed about this recipe was actually frying the tortillas for a sec and then dipping them in the sauce, when I followed the recipe's instructions the tortillas were very hard the next day at both ends where there was no sauce. Other than that, it is an excellent recipe I've made on numerous occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I boiled my chicken in beer, taco seasoning, chili powder, cumin and white ground pepper and it turned out great. I also doubled the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These were great as is. Just the right amount of heat. Cut the recipe in half since it was just the two of us for dinner. I like more cheese than my wife, so we assembled our own. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States