Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Recipe has potential, but definitely is too dry if made per recipe. I followed the recipe, and would double the enchilada sauce next time - using 10 oz inside the enchilada and pouring 10 oz on top prior to baking. I will try making them again, and hopefully doubling the sauce will do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Perfect enchiladas...we had tried out several enchilada recipes that were much more complex but did not taste as good as this one! This is my new go-to recipe! I used a 16oz can of enchilada sauce instead of the 10oz can and poured the remaining sauce over the enchiladas before baking...this was the perfect amount (they were not dry) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookswithbeer1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I doubled the enchilada sauce and used one can to top the whole thing off. These were a total hit! Everyone loved them. I'll definitely make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is a great base recipe. I made it exactly as stated and thought it had great flavor, but too dry. I will make again but will double the cheese and enchilada sauce, using 1 can of enchilada sauce in the chicken mixture, and the other can on top of the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is by far my favorite enchilada recipe. I usually use more cheese then 1/2 cup and shredded chicken. This recipe is definitely underrated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I've made this twice now, and my husband says it's one of his favorite meals that I make. I do tweak it a little by adding some beans, tomatoes and potatoes to the filling. I use green enchilada sauce, and I think that makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
very tasty, on my husband's "make frequenly" list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Extremely simple recipe to follow... great tasting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made these a few days ago and everyone loved them. I saved some of the enchilada sauce to pour right before putting them in the oven and I sprinkled extra cheese on top. The enchiladas were delicious. The chicken filling was excellent. I am going to make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this tonight...it was really good but next time I will add a half jar of chili powder to the chicken to give it more of a kick. It was a little flat for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Roehrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States