Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Very easy and solid enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I though this dish was great. In addition to the can of green chilies i added a can of diced tomato and chilies and folded it in to the chicken and onion. I left the can of enchilada sauce to pour on top and sprinkled jalapeno cheddar on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Yummy! What a keeper. I improvised a little to suit my family's taste and what I had on hand. Just sprinkled garlic and chili powders in with the chicken/sauce mixture and heated before adding cheese. Topped with a little more cheese and a little more enchilada sauce. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These are pretty simple enchiladas that taste like you invested a lot more time. I serve them with refried beans and guacamole. These have made their way onto the list of dependable of dinners at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
So so good and quick. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My picky five-year-old ate this meal without complaint! I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added black beans. I used olive oil and flour tortillas. In the future, I would use an extra enchilada sauce so I could pour some over the top. I used a cheese blend and added green onion over the top which was the perfect compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great recipe, quick and easy. Used flour tortillas as I didn't have corn so it made 6 decent size enchiladas. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Tasty but way too spicy for me and I didn't even put in the green chilies. I had to use sour cream to temper the heat. Would make again but use cheddar cheese instead of jalapeno jack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My husband is an enchilada fanatic and we live in a town with no mexican food restaurant so have been trying to find a decent recipe. I made these ones and he stated these were the closest to restaurant quality I have made so far. I also used a ready baked chicken and used 3/4 of the sauce mixed in the chicken and added the rest of the 1/4 to the top of the enchiladas along with some cheese sprinkled on top. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I did add an extra can of enchilada sauce on top of the enchiladas. Also took advice of past reviews and added 1 tablespoon of taco seasoning to chicken mixture. Added 1 cup of cheese to chicken mixture and 1/2 cup of cheese sprinkled on top. Next time I'll add 1/2 cup sour cream to make them a little more moist. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States