Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I'm actually making a bit of a guess on the rating, because I cooked the chicken in the microwave, somehow hit an extra zero and it was already overcooked and dry by time I noticed. Still salvagable, but that sort of took some of the goodness from this recipe. But judging by the actual flavor of everything else, it seemed like it would've been fabulous with nice just-done chicken. :-) Except for olives, I love every ingredient in this, mixed in just about any combination, as long as there's some kick and the enchilada sauce made sure of that. So this was bound to be a hit with me. I'll definitely want to make it again, and not overcook the chicken next time. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This method is easy and delicious. My family and guests really enjoyed the flavor. I too, added some canned finely chopped chilis to each enchilada and served with a side of pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
My family loved it everyone over ate including my picky 3yr. I added some chili peppers in 1/2 of them, for those in my family who like it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I loved this recipe, it had lots of flavor and it was easy to make. I used montery jack cheese instead of the cheddar, green enchilada sauce instead of the red and I left out the lettuce. Everyone loved it, even the picky eater in the house. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This is delicious! Easy to make and a real crowd pleaser. I had guests for a football play-offs party and everyone left with a copy of the recipe! I added 1 can of chopped green chilis to the soup & sour cream mixture. From now on this is the way I will always make Chicken Enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
these were great. i cut the recipe in half and added a small can of green chilies to the chicken mixture. i will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
These turned out great! I had to substitute cream of mushroom, since that was what I had on hand, and they were fine. These will go in my recipe box for many future dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was simply the best enchilada recipe we have come across. I followed the recipe to the T and it not only tasted wonderful but looked absolutely fantastic as it was put on the table. Needs no addition or any kind of change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Really good! A little to rich for my boy friend but no big deal I liked it! Thanks for the great recipe. Less refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was very good. I made a few changes - mixed some salsa with the enchilada sauce, added green chilis to the chicken mix. I really liked the lettuce. It added a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States