Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I would give this 6 stars if I could. We made a few simple changes, just for our preferences...used shredded chicken, light soup, low fat sour cream, cut cheese to 2 cups. Added 1 tsp cumin & chili powder to chicken. Awesome, this is a keeper. Presents well, I would serve this to company. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crayn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
so easy and so good! I took the advice of some other members and added green chiles and tomatoes to each enchilada to give them a little more of a kick. to cut down on the fat I used reduced fat sour cream, reduced fat cream of chicken soup and reduced fat cheese and it all still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This recipe is wonderful! My family requests it all the time! The only thing I do different is I add green chilis from a can to the sour cream mixture and I also saute the chicken in taco seasoning to give it a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This method is easy and delicious. My family and guests really enjoyed the flavor. I too, added some canned finely chopped chilis to each enchilada and served with a side of pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This is delicious! Easy to make and a real crowd pleaser. I had guests for a football play-offs party and everyone left with a copy of the recipe! I added 1 can of chopped green chilis to the soup & sour cream mixture. From now on this is the way I will always make Chicken Enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Home run! I was worried that the sour cream taste would be too strong, but it wasn't at all! The cheese blends in with the sour cream and cream of chicken to taste like nacho cheese. I used Sargento's Mexican blend. Overall, an awesome, easy to make dish with lots of color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was simply the best enchilada recipe we have come across. I followed the recipe to the T and it not only tasted wonderful but looked absolutely fantastic as it was put on the table. Needs no addition or any kind of change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I loved this recipe, it had lots of flavor and it was easy to make. I used montery jack cheese instead of the cheddar, green enchilada sauce instead of the red and I left out the lettuce. Everyone loved it, even the picky eater in the house. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I love this recipe! I don't like refried beans, however, so I use black beans instead. I would definitely add a little chili pepper and cumin to the chicken mix, and sauted onions are really good in there too if you don't have green onions on hand. The best secret is to make the Ten Minute Enchilada sauce on this website instead of using canned. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linzdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was awesome! I used the 10" tortillas and used more stuffing in them. I would also cut back on the sour cream & the soup and add more chicken. Other than that, my family LOVED them. I'll make them again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States