Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Super easy and everyone loved it! This one's definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was awesome! I used the 10" tortillas and used more stuffing in them. I would also cut back on the sour cream & the soup and add more chicken. Other than that, my family LOVED them. I'll make them again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I hate to be the person to ruin the five star rating, but neither of my kids ate it willing (3 & 1 1/2), and neither of them came close to finishing it. I thought it was great, so five star rating from me. The lettuce added a nice crunch to it. I was a little hesitant to try this recipe because I got so burnt out on enchiladas that called for cream of chic and sour cream. But I think the refried beans and red enchilada sauce were a great addition and the creams didn't seem as overpowering. Thanks for a quick,easy and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I made this dish for my best friends, and they absolutely loved it!!! The day after I made it, one of them told me he had dreams about them and wanted me to make them again :) Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This recipe was awesome! My family and friends loved it (even picky grandchildren went back for 2nds). The best chicken enchiladas I've ever had. Thanks for sharing Julie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
These were very good, however, I would increase the amount of chicken next time. The sour cream/soup mixture was too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
My family loved it everyone over ate including my picky 3yr. I added some chili peppers in 1/2 of them, for those in my family who like it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I loved this recipe, it had lots of flavor and it was easy to make. I used montery jack cheese instead of the cheddar, green enchilada sauce instead of the red and I left out the lettuce. Everyone loved it, even the picky eater in the house. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This is delicious! Easy to make and a real crowd pleaser. I had guests for a football play-offs party and everyone left with a copy of the recipe! I added 1 can of chopped green chilis to the soup & sour cream mixture. From now on this is the way I will always make Chicken Enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
these were great. i cut the recipe in half and added a small can of green chilies to the chicken mixture. i will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States