Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was absolutely amazing! I made a couple changes. I cooked the chicken with the soup and enchilada sauce with a half cup of water in the crock pot. I pulled the chicken out, shredded it, and added the sour cream and a third of the broth in the crock pot. I poured another third of what was left over the enchiladas before putting the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Jolley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashburnham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Defiantly will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Simply awesome! More importantly, the kids loved it. I also shredded the chicken. I saw no need for the lettuce. The only recommendation I would make is to serve with a healthy portion of guacamole. Oh yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekelleys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were amazing! I accidently bought a pkg of 8 tortillas instead of 10 but it worked out okay. I used light sour cream, added a can of corn and a can of mild green chilies and used mild green enchilada sauce! Yum yum! My kids loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
So easy to make and delicious! Our family loved them. I followed the directions exactly. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
OMGOSH - this was so good. Definitely COMFORT FOOD. I topped it with the Red Enchilada Sauce by Sal from this site. I will make this on a regular basis. So good and very easy. Thanks Julie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
YUM!!!!!! this was perfect. Prep time was a little longer than 15 minutes.. but worth it. Made it with the 10 minute homemade enchilada sauce and it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Wow! REALLY easy and full of flavor - my finace is really hard to please and he was very impressed. I love how much the recipes makes - makes it perfect for dinner parties or to take to a gathering or to make sure you have lunch to take to work for the week. We will adding this to our regular dishes for sure. Personally, I am going to switch to corn tortillas and use a little less sour cream, maybe even mashed blacks for a version that's a little less fattening. Though I am sure it won't be as amazing! Thanks for a great, quick, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Was a good meal. Very satisfying. Will make again.Have already recommended to a sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States