Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Yummy recipe! I added a couple things like some others did. I used half cheddar and half monterey jack cheese. I also added a small can of green chilies and half a small onion diced into the chicken mixture. Oh, I had more than half of a rotisserie chicken so I shredded that. Otherwise I did not do anything else majorly different (or maybe those are a lot of changes already). Haha. But anyway, it turned out great! I liked that it was not dry inside and the cheese was perfectly oozy because it was inside and on top. I think the leftovers are even better! I am going to do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
As far as presentation goes, I don't think mine were the prettiest enchiladas I have ever made but they were delicious. It seemed to me that the refried beans made the recipe - I would definitely not omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My dad is not a big enchilada fan, but he could not get enough of these! The filling is really rich and creamy, but not overwhelming. I would not recommend making this for someone who does not like sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is a very nice chicken enchilada recipe. Good basics, and easy to modify depending on what you have on hand. I added the green chiles like others recommended and topped mine with onions and cilantro,plus the cheese. I had never made enchiladas before, but I will definitely add these to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I can't believe how good this was! I did add a can of green chilies, but this was the only change I made. My family loved it and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe is OK as it is but some changes were needed for our TexMex tastes. In addition to adding cumin and chili powder to the chicken mixture (as some others have recommended), I added a cup or two of prepared rice since the chicken filling was very thin and runny and needed thickening. The single can of enchilada sauce is not enough to cover all the enchiladas in the pan; I didn't have another can so I added a can of Hormel chili (no beans) to the sauce and heated it up before pouring over the enchiladas and topping with cheese. My family really liked my version and compared in favorably to our local TexMex restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was wonderful, the only change I made was to add picante sauce to the chicken. My daughter went crazy for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mswift143

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I love this recipe! I cooked the chicken just slightly and then put in the enchiladas and cooked it. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
So good! Only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars was because I spiced up the chicken with cumin and garlic powder while cooking, added a can of green chiles to the filling and added cilantro to the garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, just didn't use lettuce at the end. added some sour cream on top, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States