Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Never made Enchiladas before. My family liked this very much, my kids even took the leftovers for lunch. Making again for the 2nd time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I added in a can of diced green chiles and wished I had added a bit more flavor to the filling mixture, I think it needs more spice/flavor. I also used reduced fat sour cream and cheese, and cut the cheese almost in half. I would recommend adding some spices into the filling mixture (not even just for spice but for flavor, it's fairly bland)--maybe some cumin or cayenne, or even a bit of hot sauce. The recipe is a great base but to me needs a little more flavor in the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was really delicious!! The soup and sour cream mixture looked a little unappetizing at first, but once combined with the chicken and baked, it was yummy! I grilled the chicken with some taco seasoning for a little something extra, and also added diced tomatoes to the top during the last few min of baking...definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Home run! I was worried that the sour cream taste would be too strong, but it wasn't at all! The cheese blends in with the sour cream and cream of chicken to taste like nacho cheese. I used Sargento's Mexican blend. Overall, an awesome, easy to make dish with lots of color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
The Soup flavor came across a bit stronger than I liked. Great base recipe for me to hack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Loved these! So easy & used up tons of stuff in my fridge & cupboard! Mixed 2C rotisserie chix with 2T fajita sauce, added 1/2C of fat free sour cream, 1/2C salsa, 1 can pinto beans rinsed & drained & mashed. Mixed all together & placed a heaping 1/2C onto each tortilla then 2T nacho & taco shredded cheeese, topped the 4 tortillas with a whole 8oz bottle of Enchilada sauce, 1/2C shredded cheese, 2T chopped green onion & 2T sliced olives. Cooked @ 350 for 15 min. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe! I did a few things differently to suit my own taste... doubled the chicken soup and added tomatoes and cliantro. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were sooooo good. I did change just one thing and that was putting mild green peppers (canned) in with the chicken and soup mixture. This was easy feeds a lot of people. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I love this recipe! I don't like refried beans, however, so I use black beans instead. I would definitely add a little chili pepper and cumin to the chicken mix, and sauted onions are really good in there too if you don't have green onions on hand. The best secret is to make the Ten Minute Enchilada sauce on this website instead of using canned. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linzdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
my husband and i loved these. so delicious. so very very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States