Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was the first time I have ever made Chicken Enchiladas and I made these last night and they were very delicious!! Even my 3 and 18 month old ate them! Thank You for this recipe!! God Bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KailaJones

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I had some leftover rotisserie chicken that I wanted to use up so even though I didn't have all of the ingredients for this recipe I winged it. Subbed a can of drained, rinsed black beans, smashed up to which I added a bit of garlic powder and taco seasoning & about a teaspoon of sour cream to make it smooth and spreadable. Didn't have the enchilada sauce so I used Picante Sauce & had no green onions/lettuce. Followed directions and they were yummy! DH enjoyed them, even the leftovers were great. This recipe is very forgiving ~ enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe! I made a few changes accidentally - but ended up loving them! I put the enchilada sauce (I used the powder mix) into the mixture with the chicken and sour cream. DElicious! I also poured a little bit (mixed some water) on top of the tortillas with the cheese. I didn't use the refried beans, onions, olives, or lettuce. And STILL it was super yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachSali
Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Family favorite. I bought rotisserie chicken from Costco and used the meat from it to make the enchildas. It was tender and perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Great! I substituted low fat options where I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Added onions when cooking my chicken. Otherwise followed the recipe. It was easy and delicious!! Will definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My entire family loved this recipe. Even my 5 year old. My husband even brought leftovers to work today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Really yummy way to use all the ingredients I already had in my pantry. The lettuce was a nice crisp addition. I also added a can of green chilies to the chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mglover
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a good recipe base, but I made a few changes. Omitted the refried beans, chicken soup, and sour cream. Added a few more chicken breasts and cooked with taco seasoning and cherry tomatoes from the garden. After rolling tortillas I always toast them in a hot skillet a few minutes before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I've made these many many times. A couple alterations: fat-free cream of chicken, fat-free spicy refried beans, use shredded rotisserie chicken, spicy red enchilada sauce, nix the shredded lettuce, add green chilies, and serve over rice. Love it, and it's great leftover. I think I might make this again tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States