Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was the first time I have ever made Chicken Enchiladas and I made these last night and they were very delicious!! Even my 3 and 18 month old ate them! Thank You for this recipe!! God Bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KailaJones

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I had some leftover rotisserie chicken that I wanted to use up so even though I didn't have all of the ingredients for this recipe I winged it. Subbed a can of drained, rinsed black beans, smashed up to which I added a bit of garlic powder and taco seasoning & about a teaspoon of sour cream to make it smooth and spreadable. Didn't have the enchilada sauce so I used Picante Sauce & had no green onions/lettuce. Followed directions and they were yummy! DH enjoyed them, even the leftovers were great. This recipe is very forgiving ~ enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe! I made a few changes accidentally - but ended up loving them! I put the enchilada sauce (I used the powder mix) into the mixture with the chicken and sour cream. DElicious! I also poured a little bit (mixed some water) on top of the tortillas with the cheese. I didn't use the refried beans, onions, olives, or lettuce. And STILL it was super yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachSali
Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Family favorite. I bought rotisserie chicken from Costco and used the meat from it to make the enchildas. It was tender and perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Great! I substituted low fat options where I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Added onions when cooking my chicken. Otherwise followed the recipe. It was easy and delicious!! Will definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My entire family loved this recipe. Even my 5 year old. My husband even brought leftovers to work today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Really yummy way to use all the ingredients I already had in my pantry. The lettuce was a nice crisp addition. I also added a can of green chilies to the chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mglover
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a good recipe base, but I made a few changes. Omitted the refried beans, chicken soup, and sour cream. Added a few more chicken breasts and cooked with taco seasoning and cherry tomatoes from the garden. After rolling tortillas I always toast them in a hot skillet a few minutes before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I've made these many many times. A couple alterations: fat-free cream of chicken, fat-free spicy refried beans, use shredded rotisserie chicken, spicy red enchilada sauce, nix the shredded lettuce, add green chilies, and serve over rice. Love it, and it's great leftover. I think I might make this again tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States