Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Really good dish.. Used left over wild turkey… think any poultry or even pork might work. Used a homemade "Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce" from All Recipes since I didn't have any bottled. This casserole was much better as it sat for awhile.. Wait 15 minutes at least before serving for best results. Really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was really good. I did add green chilies to the chicken mixture and it added some great flavor. I also make my own enchiladas sauce, so much better and really easy to make. Great recipe, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezy1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
made essentially as stated with the exception of making my own creamed soup (MUCH healthier) and added extra spices-- garlic, cumin, etc. would DEFINITELY make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was a great and quick meal! I also used all low-fat ingredients (cheese, sour cream, beans, soup) and used whole wheat tortillas. I added the chiles to the sour cream and it did add a needed kick! Used precooked chicken from the grocery store that had been soaked in Mexican spices, so that was an extra plus!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delicious and easy! Next time I will add some taco seasoning as some others suggested. I used light sour cream and reduced fat soup, along with Mexican blend shredded cheese. Very, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My family loves it! I'm always looking for new recipes & this is one of the best I've come across on here, by far. You don't need to change a thing to this recipe if you just follow the directions to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is now a family favorite!!!! The only thing I would do different is cut back a little on the chili powder. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamielaird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
so good! only used two cups of cheese. still plenty cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyms8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Amazing - we made shredded chicken in the crock pot starting in the morning. I added half a packet of chicken taco seasoning and enough beef broth to cover the chicken while it cooked. Other than that, I made the recipe to the "T" then garnished w/sour cream and tomatoes on top. Making it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo'L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I'm not a big Mexican food eater, but I wanted to try something different and fairly quick/easy to make. My mom had never had enchiladas before, and I don't typically order them when we eat out, but these were really good! My mom's friend ate one and went back for seconds, and said they tasted like they were made in a restaurant! I used wheat tortillas and jalapeños instead of olives for a little extra kick as well as reduced fat or fat free ingredients, and added cilantro & zesty Lime seasoning to my chicken while it cooked. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States