Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I didn't care for the blandness of this dish. We had to spice it up with jalapenos and some red pepper. I suggest adding a bit of taco or chili seasoning to the chicken while cooking. And I'll leave out to soup next time, or change it to nacho cheese soup. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandysGlassesRock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was super tasty! I left out the refried beans because my husband doesn't care for them. I added green pepper to the filling too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These were great with corn tortillas. Really greasy so not something you would want to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I thought this was ok. I only used half of the can of soup and less than a half of the sour cream. I also added a small can of chopped green chilies and about a 1/2 t. cumin to the meat. Instead of enchilada sauce, I used the other half of the soup mixed with picante sauce that I already had in the fridge. If you warm the tortillas in a skillet, they roll up nicely. I tried corn and flour and both were equally liked. If you don't put a little sauce under the tortillas they can become tough and you might need a "jackhammer" to cut through - as my husband commented. Probably won't make again, but I rarely make things twice. Too many good recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was so easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This tasted really good and there were no leftovers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My husband LOVED this recipe. I followed it exactly and it was very good. Next time we might add some diced green chiles for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These were delicious! I would recommend shredding the chicken before putting them in the enchiladas. I added cilantro to the top as well. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Roman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This recipe was...good, but very salty. I used everything pretty much spot on with the recipe, and now that I have tried it I would use more sour cream and less cream of chicken (half a can or so), more refried beans, and definitely add seasonings to the chicken. PLEASE USE A NONSTICK PAN I FORGOT AND IT WAS HELL! First time cooking enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States