Chicken Enchilada Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I have a new favorite soup! I recently had a bowl of chicken enchilada soup at Chilis and immediatly had to find a recipe for it. Well, I found it here! This tasted exactly like Chilis and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdpurdue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This soup was ok, not great. The broth wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping and it really just seemed to be broth & chicken. Kind of plain and not much to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Oh my, was this delicious. Like another reviewer, I served this to my meat-and-potato-loving husband and teen son, who raved about how wonderful it was. I had to substitute thighs for the breasts, and I was worried about being out of cumin. But it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So good! I omitted the salt and used velveeta instead of cheddar, then topped with cheddar, sour cream, avocado, and crushed tortilla chips to serve. Also used all lower sodium chickem broth instead of water. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
One of my favorite soups and very easy to make!! This tastes very similiar to the restaurant version and has a lot of flavor and taste to it. I like thicker creampy soups and something with a little kick to it, and this is perfect!! I make it time and time again and always a big hit with everyone!! I highly recommend this soup...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was a very good soup as written. I did make a few changes the second time I made it, which I thought made it even better. I added about a cup of finely chopped green pepper and about a cup or a little more of whole kernel corn. Instead of the masa harina, I bought a package of small corn tortillas. I tore up about ten of them into very tiny pieces, simmered them in a pan with just enough water to cover them. Once softened, I stirred them and they dissolved. I then put the mix into the soup and it was perfect. I also used more chicken stock and less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Five stars for sure. My family raved!! I used velveeta cheese almost a pound of it and Mccormick powdered packed of enchilada sauce.(which i made according to the package). I used chicken base instead of broth and added a bit more.YUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Bergin
Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Our new favorite soup! I am in Ireland and could not get masa harina, so I crushed (pulverised) tortilla chips in it's place and left out the additional salt :) When the onions and garlic were browned I mixed the tortilla chip crumbs in to the pan, then I added the broth and remaining ingredients. Family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
awesome.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Made it using all ingredients listed. Added 16 oz of velveeta, can of corn, can of green chiles, a sprinkling of red pepper flakes, a dash of frank's red hot. I used the masa but I don't think it was really necessary. Not exactly low on the calories, but one bowl really filling and it makes A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States