Chicken Enchilada Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This is an awesome recipe! Very close to Chile's Chicken Enchilada soup which is a favorite in our house. To save time, I just throw the shredded chicken in with all the rest of the ingredients, bring it to a boil and then turn it down and let it cook. We also cut up corn tortillas into very thin strips and bake them in the oven at 300 for 8 minutes. Then we sprinkle grated cheese and the chips on top. Very yummy! We have made it tons of times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Very quick, easy, and good. Tastes just like chicken enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Absolutely Delicious!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
Delicious soup! It does taste just like the soup from the restaurant. It is definitely worth the small amount of extra time it takes to saute the chicken, then shred it. It adds to the flavor of the soup. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I absolutely loved this soup! I took a shortcut and used canned chicken and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is very good and easy to make. My family loves it and fights over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
EXCELLENT! We tried this recipe and it was great. We will certainly be making it again. This is a prefect recipe for serving a large family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Great. I poached the chicken in the chicken broth and used salsa instead of enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
THIS WAS THE BEST. VERY EASY. EVEN A VERY PICKY DAUGHTER LIKED IT. I USED MED. HOT ENCHILADA SAUCE A WHOLE ONION EXTRA GARLIC AND A MIX OF JACK AND CHEDDAR. I TOPPED IT WITH CHOPPED GREEN ONIONS AND JACK CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Magnificent! Masa harina is definitely necessary. Straightforward directions, and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States