Chicken Enchilada Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this tonight and it is delicious! I added corn and pico de gallo...next time I want to add cilantro. Very good! Perfect recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was so easy and so delicious. It was a warm bowl of comfort. I will definitely make it again, though I may make an addition or two just for fun (totally not necessary). We thought green chilies and maybe corn could be good as well. Perfect as is. Thank you! This will be a new staple in our home. p.s. I'm not sure what the fuss was in some reviews with the masa harina. It's almost as easy as adding water to a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe. Easy to make and when it said makes 8 servings it was more like 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
After having the Chicken Enchilada Soup at Chili's, I decided to see if I could make it. I saw a review that said this was like Chili's and they were right! Delicious! I read the reviews and did as they suggested. I never used Masa in my life,so used the tip that said to whisk the masa one tablespoon at a time into the water until dissolved (instead of plopping all the masa in at once) so I wouldn't end up with grainy soup. I also used one cup of velveta and one cup of Cheddar. I gave some of the soup to my daughter's family and they raved about it! Great recipe, quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made the soup for dinner with homemade southern cornbread. It was delicious and definitely a keeper. I did, however change a few things. I used light Mexican blend cheese, added some green chilies, put diced tomatoes in the soup and used shredded rotisserie chicken. I also used the homemade enchilada sauce I keep in my freezer, so much better than the canned stuff and it is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This soup is wonderful!! Just like Chilis!! be sure to top with tomatoes, onions, sour cream and cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is an excellent soup! Taste just like the Chicken Enchilada Soup served at Chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Incredible soup. Followed it exactly, with the exception of adding 1/2 can of rotel diced tomatoes with green chilies to add a little more spice. Tastes incredible and is EXACTLY like the soup we usually order at Chili's! We will be making this at least once a week from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriLynn Megargel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I really liked this! Not sure it tasted like an enchilada, but it was still tasty. I only used about half of the masa harina (added a little at a time and didn't need more than that), used chicken broth in place of water, and added some black beans and corn. Very tasty! Also, I used green enchilada sauce because I prefer it to red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I did not have masa harina so I just crumbled like a dozen or so corn tortillas in the soup and they dissolved just fine. I also boiled my chicken instead of frying, I figured it works for chicken soup so why not enchilada soup. I just boil the chicken with chicken base, cumin garlic salt, onion powder, pepper and coriander. Sometimes I over boil a bit so it shreds easily, and always let it cool in its broth so its tender and juicy. I think that works out better so I have the fresh chicken broth, for more flavor I get some chicken bones from the meat market. Anyways I loved this combo it was a little spicy but so good, gave a bowl to my sister who usually sneers at my food and she enjoyed it. I will make again. (hope sister does not read reviews on this site, lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States