Chicken Enchilada Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
this was soooo delicious. I made several adjustments though. I sautéed more diced onion and garlic than called for, added 6 cups water and 7 chicken bouillon cubes instead of chicken broth. I placed my chicken breasts in the pot to cook. while this was cooking, I mixed the masa, placed my seasonings and spices in green enchilada sauce. once chicken was cooked I removed it and set it aside. I added the masa mixture into the broth, added the enchilada sauce with seasonings, for an extra kick. I diced up 1 Jalapeño pepper and then shredded white cheddar cheese stirred. after shredding/dicing chicken added it to the pot. let simmer then served with tricolored tortilla strips on top. I know I'll be making this again. Maybe trying colby jack instead of cheddar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Whittiker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
A little spicy for me (even with mild enchilada sauce). I think I would do this again with 1/2 tsp chili powder instead of the full tsp. Alternately, as a side dish this much spice would be fine, but as a main it just has too much time to build heat (at least for those of us who are relatively sensitive to heat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This is the best soup ever! So easy to make (I followed the recipe exactly) and it is a crowd favorite! It tastes EXACTLY like Chili's chicken enchilada soup. This is really a 10 our of 5 stars! We love it soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved this. Quick and easy to make. I took it over to my parents for lunch. I ended up showing my Mom Allrecipes and printing this recipe out for her. everyone loved it. I used corn tortillas 6 small ones sliced into strips. I made my own enchilada sauce. Sorry All Recipes, I used Emeril's red sauce recipe. adding Cilantro, one jalapeno pepper and green onion. Note: make extra, freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
We love this soup. We garnish with tortilla strips strips, sour cream, & green onions. Its nearly eaten the first night with just 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJackson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I actually did this in the crock pot. I placed a frozen chicken breast into crockpot, then added everything but cheese and masa harina. I just added the masa harina and cheddar cheese after 5 hours on low. Once I added the masa harina and cheese I let it cook abt half hour on low. Tasted awesome! I added salsa, cilantro, corn chips and more cheese on top! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a delicious recipe. I don't think the soup needs to have the cheese incorporated. It would taste as good adding a little cheese on top when serving. I didn't have masa harina, but used corn meal instead and it was fine. I will definitely make this again. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
As tasty as Chili's but can be made much healtier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fantastic. I didn't brown my chicken (used thighs) just boiled it and then used the broth for the soup. Added onions and garlic to the broth. While simmering, I added 2 cans of drained black beans and one can of fiest corn. It was fantastic and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States