Chicken Enchilada Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Very yummy and easy. Omit the salt, there is plenty in the broth and cheese. Garnish w fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I started recipe as written (except for using Quorn faux Chicken and vegetarian chicken broth). I put it in my crock pot on low overnight. When I tried it in the morning, it was super bland! I tripled the spices, added 3/4 jar of black bean salsa, extra faux chicken broth and doubled the enchilida sauce. Much better! I decided to add rice and corn in addition to the cheese. Topped with tortilla chips, salsa and sour cream. Delicious!! Definitely not a soup. More of a stew. Very thick and filling. I didn't have any issues mixing in the Masa. I like the texture it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I didn't add the processed cheese but rather topped each bowl of soup with shredded cheese. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I modify it a bit. I add green chili's and crushed tomatoes. In stead of masa harnia I use corn bread. I also spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I absolutely love Chili's chicken enchilada soup, and was so excited to try this! It did not disappoint! Oh my gosh, this soup is excellent!!! I live in a small city where I couldn't find masa, so I tore up corn tortillas as suggested, and I don't see how it could have tasted any better! I will definitely be making this one again, and again, and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was an instant hit. I didn't use the processed cheese but added Colby jack as we served it. This is definitely a make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCSEWLADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Sensational!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I liked this recipe a lot even though I had to go out and buy masa harina just for it. It froze well for me and reheats in the microwave at work, but after I made it, I realized that the enchilada sauce I made from another allrecipes recipe made it unsuitable for me friend with celiac disease (gluten intolerance) due to minimal flour used as thickening in the sauce. Next time, I think I should be able to make the enchilada sauce gluten free too by using a little more of the masa harina and, if that works, I would give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Overall great recipe. When it asks to add the remaining water, I used chicken broth. I added rotel, black beans, green chilis, more cumin, more garlic. I topped with sour cream and tortilla chips. Next time I might use real monterrey jack, as opposed to processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I've made this now a few times, and it delicious every time! Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States