Chicken Enchilada Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I didn't add the processed cheese but rather topped each bowl of soup with shredded cheese. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I modify it a bit. I add green chili's and crushed tomatoes. In stead of masa harnia I use corn bread. I also spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I absolutely love Chili's chicken enchilada soup, and was so excited to try this! It did not disappoint! Oh my gosh, this soup is excellent!!! I live in a small city where I couldn't find masa, so I tore up corn tortillas as suggested, and I don't see how it could have tasted any better! I will definitely be making this one again, and again, and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was an instant hit. I didn't use the processed cheese but added Colby jack as we served it. This is definitely a make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCSEWLADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Sensational!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I liked this recipe a lot even though I had to go out and buy masa harina just for it. It froze well for me and reheats in the microwave at work, but after I made it, I realized that the enchilada sauce I made from another allrecipes recipe made it unsuitable for me friend with celiac disease (gluten intolerance) due to minimal flour used as thickening in the sauce. Next time, I think I should be able to make the enchilada sauce gluten free too by using a little more of the masa harina and, if that works, I would give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Overall great recipe. When it asks to add the remaining water, I used chicken broth. I added rotel, black beans, green chilis, more cumin, more garlic. I topped with sour cream and tortilla chips. Next time I might use real monterrey jack, as opposed to processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I've made this now a few times, and it delicious every time! Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This tastes EXACTLY like that popular casual dining places Enchilada Soup! The only difference I experienced was simply a slightly more textured soup which, may have been due to the fact that I used a heavy cast iron enameled pot. It was still absolutely delicious and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used to make a similar soup to this using canned cheddar cheese soup.It was my son's favorite. We have recently learned he is allergic to soy so I have been hunting for a new version of this soup without the soy. This soup not only filled that need it surpassed it! Love this soup just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States