Chicken Enchilada Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This recipe is AWESOME! My whole family just loved it, we ate it with spanish rice and it was the best soup I've ever had. Thank you so much for submitting it letha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
This recipe is easy and delicious! My whole family love it!!! I did add a few items to the soup, like corn and black beans. Overall it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
My husband absolutley loves this soup at Chili's. So, when I found this recipe at allrecipes.com and made it for him, he was delightfully amazed. Life is sooo good - - embrace it! Thank you Letha for sharing this one. Signed - Wedded Bliss in Arizona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I was a little disappointed in this recipe the first day that I made it. I thought it needed something, so I added a can of whole kernel corn. I also think it could be better with a can of Rotel tomatoes, but I was feeding a toddler and tried to keep it mild. After refrigerating it overnight, it was much better the next day. My 3 year old likes it. You definitely need the masa harina. I believe that is corn flour for the other reviewer who wasn't sure what it was. I found it in the flour/cornmeal section of the grocery store. It may also be found with the ethnic foods. Will make again with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This was easy to make and very good. I would add a can of Ro-Tel next time to give it some more tomato kick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
What a great tasting soup! I used hot enchilada sauce for extra spice. I would add a little more broth next time and you really need to watch it so the bottom doesn't burn. I am definitely adding it to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Absolutley AMAZING! My husband does not like canned enchilada sauce so I used a can of Rotel instead. But that was the only thing I changed. It was perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Recipe is excellent and it is from www.topsecretrecipies.com It is the near exact replica of the Chili's Enchilada Soup...very excellent! I use a reduced fat version of Velveeta...can't tell the difference! Also very good with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Delicious. The masa harina adds a wonderful texture. I omitted the processed cheese and sprinkled a teaspoon of Pepper Jack cheese on each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is absolutely one of the best tasting soups I've ever tasted! And I've always been a big soup lover and have made and eaten many kinds of soups! The seasonings are perfect, and the texture is smooth and almost creamy. I think that Masa Harina flour gives it that wonderful texture. This recipe goes into my family recipe book to make sure we have it for years to come! In fact, this is one of two soups I'm serving for a small holiday get-together w/ my parents, who are also soup-lovers. Thanks for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States