Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was delicious, i added just a little more chili powder for our preference:) Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I've been making some sort of Chicken Taco Soup in the crock pot for years. This one has been declared the BEST by my husband. Of course I loved it too. I did every short cut I could think of too. I used previously cooked and frozen leftover chicken that I added at the last hour. Used Green Ench sauce (and a bit of green salsa- loved this!). I used frozen diced onions and green peppers and minced garlic. Left out the cilantro b/c I didn't have it. Light on the chili powder for the kids, and a bit of taco seasoning added. Added black beans. I served it with typical toppings, but I also added chopped avocado and that was AWESOME. It took me like 10 minutes to dump it all together and that's my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
WOW!! I loved this soup!! I added a chopped jalepeno to it and it was just the perfect amount of heat. The next time I cook this I'm thinking of pouring it onto some cornbread to see how that goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very yummy. My whole family loved it, including my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! My chicken breasts fell apart! My husband made some white rice and placed this over the top and he thought it was even better. I'm not a rice fan so I didn't try it. Will definately be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Soooo Good! We're not tomato chunk fans, so I substituted a can of tomato paste and put in the corn with all liquid. Also used black beans, like other reviewers. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
very good and very easy. I also squeezed fresh lime as a garnish with the cheese and tortilla chips. My husband who is a chef has had it for the last 3 meals. It' s a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is a great recipe; however, i've never made it in the crockpot. Instead of using corn, I use hominy, and wow - what a flavor difference! You can also use the Rotele green chili/tomato sauce vs. diced chilies & enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this for our annual soup supper/buffet! It was really good. We received several compliments from those that tried it. It's got a nice little kick to it, but nothing too strong. I accidentally bought creamed corn, but it worked just fine. Thanks AMBERNPETTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
One word.....Yummy!! Didn't change a thing and my husband loved it! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States