Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I didn't have any enchilada sauce so I used 1 can pato jalepeno salsa, I also didn't have onion or cilantro so I left those out. I used 3 frozen chicken breast and only 1 bay leaf but added some southwest blend spice seasoning, some carrots and black beans rinsed and drained. My husband and I loved it! It rivals our favorite chicken tortilla soup from a restaurant we frequent. This will be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Had this for dinner tonight and must say it was fantastic! I modified as others by adding a can of black beans (rinsed and drained), can of Rotel with juices, and 3 tsp of fiesta ranch dry seasoning. I didn't use as much cilantro (not a big fan). Cooked on high for a few hours then low after separating the chicken. Also served the extra chicken in quesadillas! Excellent dipped in the soup! Definitely earned its 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious soup, easy and fuss free. I increased the amount of broth and adjusted the type of ingredients to lower the sodium, such as home canned tomatoes and broth, and frozen corn, although that's just personal preference. Thanks for the recipe, it was a hit with the whole family. Served with cornbread on the side and the suggested toppings of green onions and cheese, plus a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Easiest, best tortilla soup. I've been looking for a long time for the recipe that duplicated what I fell in love with when I first visited Mexico. This one duplicates the taste I remember & love the most. Personally, I puree the rotel before I put it in the crocpot. I am not a fan of chunky tomatoes or peppers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bionicears

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe was AWESOME! Fast and easy. Also easy to tailor to the liking of your family. I noticed that the cook time was about half of what is indicated (on the low setting), but that may just be my crockpot. To make it extra filling, I added one can of black beans (undrained) at the same time I shredded and added the chicken back to the pot. My family are not a fans of onions so I only put 1/3 of an onion. Also used "hot" enchilada sauce which gave the soup just enough spice to be perfect! Will definitely make this soup again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I really enjoyed this soup; light, yet filling (great if you are trying to shed a couple of pounds), and has a good spicy kick. I also liked the ease; just throw it in the slow cooker and let it go. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This recipe is fabulous and has a ton of flavor...I followed the recipe all most exact...I did use frozen corn, and I used one can each of green and red enchilada sauce. I served it with sour cream, taco chips and parm cheese...it as soooo good!!! Will make this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattid
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I love this! I read the reviews and I add the ranch, beans, and rotel... Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Painter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was very good, the best slow cooker soup I have had in a long time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
It was excellent, restaurant quality. I always like to make it per the original recipe, but had to change a couple of things due to someone not liking something or because I didn't have an item. I did not add corn nor cilantro, but added 1 can of small red beans in the beginning, then when I took the chicken out to shred I added another can but smashed them beforehand to slightly thicken the soup. I didn't have a regular size can of tomatoes so added a can of Rotel tomatoes w/green chilis. It was a little more spicy but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States