Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Tastefully Wonderful! I made it for my mom for Mother's Day and she loved it. Like some others I used Rotel. Also I served the soup over tortilla chips. An easy recipe that will be made again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Chambers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I make this soup once a month and take it to work every day for a week! Its high in protein with all the chicken, and its my favorite soup! I usually add extra cilantro, half the amount of cumin (not my favorite flavor), and then avocado slices to the bowls themselves. Cheese and tortilla chips definitely add even more to the soup but can be left off without losing much if you're trying to be health conscious. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was really tasty. I followed the ingredients exactly and the only thing I changed was cooking (time crunch) which meant I cooked on high for 3 hours and then switched to low for another hour or so after that. It tasted even better the day after, and for two people this was dinner for 4 days! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
i made this and it was delish! I added a can of black beans and topped with shredded cheese when serving. It also still tasted good after 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cor135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
very tasty and super easy to make. followed the recipe almost exactly and it turned out wonderful. i'm not a huge fan of canned corn so i used about 2 cups frozen and it worked out great. i also had no fresh cilantro on hand so it was substituted with dried cilantro. my husband loved it and said that it is good enough to remain in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
AWESOME! My kids and husband LOVED this! Topped with shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream, and crumbled tortilla chips. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe was amazing! For the first time ever, my husband tried my meal and went back for seconds and then made sure to pack a lunch for himself at work so he could have it one more time! I have to agree it is spicy so if you do not like the spice just put a little bit it. It gives a lot of flavor! It was a very easy recipe for me to follow. I had to cook on high for 3.5 hrs because of time and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauriek
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great recipe! tried it today. Very fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauriek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING. I substitute hominy for the corn because we love hominy, add a can of rinsed black beans and instead of the seasoning, i add an envelope of taco seasoning and an envelope of ranch dressing seasoning mix. Very very good! We have it at least 3 times a month!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is fantastic! I don't like many crock pot recipes, especially for chicken but this is a keeper. I also added black beans, rotel, and ranch seasoning as per other reviews. I had it with cheddar cheese, sour cream and chips. It's delicious, but very spicy! For kids, you may want to serve it over rice and with a lot of cheese to cut down on spice. My son loved it with rice, cheddar and mozzarella cheese, in a taco shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States