Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I tried this recipe out today. I LOVED it! It had wonderful flavor to it and was extremely easy. I used green chili enchilada sauce because I didn't pay close attention when I grabbed a can but it was still fantastic even with my mistake. I plan on making this time and time again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlet.B.Frog
Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I prefer a creamy base to Chicken Enchilada soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I followed Saveur's lead on this one. It was very tasty! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was really good. I think I would add more chiles in order to increase the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
tasty, forgot it was a slow cooker recipe, but it worked just fine on the stove, will make again, served with shrredder cheddar choeese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This will be a new staple for us. I did add black beans for more protein. I had a package with 2 chicken breasts which worked fine - not sure what the weight was. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Mmmmmm, so yummy! We like our stuff with a kick and used Rotel diced tomatoes, which spiced it up just enough. This was a big hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was super good! I had been looking for a good, healthy chicken tortilla soup, and this was perfect. The only changes I made were I added, pinto beans, carrots, black beans, a jalapeno, I used veg stock instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Amazing!! I added more chili powder so it was the right amount of spice! My husband loved this dish and it was easy to make. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is delicious and easy! I love a lot of broth, so I doubled the enchilada sauce and the chicken broth. It was a bit spicy, so I garnished with lime juice and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States