Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Really good and really easy. This would be too spicy for my elderly parents, but I know that just from reading the recipe. I added black beans and used chicken bouillon instead of broth because that's what I had on hand. We also added corn chips and grated cheese when serving. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this on the stove top. Started with sautéed onions and orange peppers. I used a can of Rotel instead of separate tomatoes and chilis. Used 2 cans of broth, an extra can each of diced tomatoes and crushed tomatoes. I added rotisserie chicken and sautéed zucchini towards the end. Also added extra spices to make if for the extra liquids. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great! I added black beans and 86 cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Perfect on a cool day and great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious and easy. I added more spice, but overall a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was an instant hit! I tweeked it a bit for my tastes. I used a can of rotel, a can of pinto beans, a can of black beans, the can of corn, chicken broth, & enchilada sauce. I also put the onion, minced garlic, cumin, & chilli powder. I omitted the cilantro & bay leaves because I don't care for the taste. I added an enchilada seasoning packet & some lime juice. I slow-cooked it for about 8 hours, & served it with tortilla chips, avocado, cheese & sour cream. My family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xallip79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thibodaux, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
AS IS, this recipe is very soup-like & spicy/HOT. It's a basic taco/tortilla-type soup recipe. My new fav. with a couple changes: DO NOT ADD PEPPER, especially if you're expecting kids to eat it. It had quite the kick without it! Definitely ADD BLACK BEANS. This soup seems to be missing something without it. I thoroughly enjoyed the CORN texture and will add TWO CANS next time which will help add the needed density to the soup. For FASTER COOKING: I put the chicken in the microwave for a few minutes until more whitened. I also sauteed the onion in butter in a frying pan until slightly browned and I COOKED this soup ON HIGH. I actually wasn't able to get to it, until 7 hours later. The chicken chunks fell apart nicely with poking it with a spatula. Surprisingly, the corn wasn't at all soggy. Oddly, the flavored changed to be more yummy after I broke up the chicken and it cooled a bit. Will make with CORN BREAD next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is one of my family's favorites, they ask for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Tastefully Wonderful! I made it for my mom for Mother's Day and she loved it. Like some others I used Rotel. Also I served the soup over tortilla chips. An easy recipe that will be made again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Chambers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I make this soup once a month and take it to work every day for a week! Its high in protein with all the chicken, and its my favorite soup! I usually add extra cilantro, half the amount of cumin (not my favorite flavor), and then avocado slices to the bowls themselves. Cheese and tortilla chips definitely add even more to the soup but can be left off without losing much if you're trying to be health conscious. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States