Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was extremely 'runny' when heated....dripped right off the chip. Was thinking of using it as a quesadilla filling, but when that clearly wasn't going to work I was able to use it as a 'cold' filling in a tortilla and roll up and cut into pinwheels. Worked out perfectly. Needed some sprucing up with green onions, spices etc....but a good starting point to work from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Nice! the first day we ate it with chips. Next day, with a meal and spread on a slice of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
OMG, this is good stuff! I didn't change a thing from the recipe. However, next time, I might add another jajapeno just to kick it up a bit, or maybe throw in a Tbs. or 2 of enchilada sauce. But trust me, I'm not complaining. This was one of my more popular Easter dinner appetizers, for sure. Served with tortilla scoops. Thanks, Kelley. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I am SO glad I didn't look at any of the reviews until after I had this mixed up. Given that the majority of the reviewers substituted sour cream for the mayonnaise called for I might have done the same. It makes me wonder if so many did that simply because, well, everybody else did. Then there were others who said this was greasy or bland and made significant changes to the recipe. I was nervous that since I made this just as the recipe directed that it was going to be a mayonnaisy, greasy, tasteless flop. I needn't have worried, because let me tell you, this stuff is good! No, I mean this stuff is GOOD. It is creamy, and chickeny and not greasy and not mayonnaisy (in fact, had I not put it in there myself I wouldn't have even known there was any). This is so nicely flavored, and certainly doesn't require any messing with to make it better. Once out of the oven (believe it or not I just heated it in the microwave for a few minutes and it turned out perfectly!) I plopped some sour cream on the top and sprinkled it with chopped green onion. This is a dip I'd be proud to take or serve anywhere or anytime I have a need to make or bring something awesome good. Perfect, flawless recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I found this recipe 3 years ago and it is just FABULOSO!!!! My large family loves it, and the kids ask me to make it all the time. I serve it with crackers and chips. I have also mixed it with cooked spaghetti and made a casserole topped with cheese, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Made this for the football game and it was a HUGE hit. Only changes were doing half mayo, half sour cream, added a can of black beans (anytime I can sneak in protein....), and cooking the chicken in enchilada sauce. Had a good bit of leftovers so I took other's advice and made Enchiladas for dinner tonight just using the leftovers as the filling. I thought the dip was a hit -- my family couldn't get enough of the Enchiladas!! This one is definitely on the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I sauted the shredded chicken in enchilada sauce and added sour cream! This disappeared at a game night in seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was the second time I had made this. The first time was for a baby shower for may boss. That was five years ago and my boss has always commented on how great this was and would I make it again. With Christmas approaching, I decided to make it again for the office. I should have doubled the recipe since the dish was wiped clean and I had to make copies of the recipe for several people. This is so wonderful. I did use 4 oz. mayo and 4 oz. sour cream. I also used canned chicken (good grade) to make this even faster. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
It was good but I made a few changes. I used 8 ounces of green chile peppers, added a can of rinsed and drained black beans, and added about half a packet of dry taco seasoning. With these changes it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Out of the 4 Dips I made for a Party, this one was gone 1st. Everyone loved it! Made exactly as written, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States