Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I've been making this dip for 8 years since seeing it on Allrecipes. It is a staple at every party! I serve with Tortilla chips. We also have used it as a meal and serve with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Don't fear the mayonnaise! I considered subbing sour cream, but stuck with the original recipe. I couldn't taste the mayo at all! I did think it needed a little more flavor, so I added a little taco seasoning. The seasoning also gave it a little more color. I used leftover beer can chicken from the previous day. I threw everything into the crockpot and was free to get ready for the party while it heated. In the end, the dip was a big hit, mayo and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I love this dip! I also use half sour cream and half mayo. I also add cilantro. Every time I make this i'm always asked for the recipe and to bring as a dish! I'm making it for a BBQ tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I bring this to a lot of get togethers and everyone always raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I made this for our family get-together...it was a hit! I already had turkey cooked, so I used it rather than chicken. I added chipotle sauce & garlic to the mix...we like spice! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was extremely 'runny' when heated....dripped right off the chip. Was thinking of using it as a quesadilla filling, but when that clearly wasn't going to work I was able to use it as a 'cold' filling in a tortilla and roll up and cut into pinwheels. Worked out perfectly. Needed some sprucing up with green onions, spices etc....but a good starting point to work from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Nice! the first day we ate it with chips. Next day, with a meal and spread on a slice of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
OMG, this is good stuff! I didn't change a thing from the recipe. However, next time, I might add another jajapeno just to kick it up a bit, or maybe throw in a Tbs. or 2 of enchilada sauce. But trust me, I'm not complaining. This was one of my more popular Easter dinner appetizers, for sure. Served with tortilla scoops. Thanks, Kelley. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I am SO glad I didn't look at any of the reviews until after I had this mixed up. Given that the majority of the reviewers substituted sour cream for the mayonnaise called for I might have done the same. It makes me wonder if so many did that simply because, well, everybody else did. Then there were others who said this was greasy or bland and made significant changes to the recipe. I was nervous that since I made this just as the recipe directed that it was going to be a mayonnaisy, greasy, tasteless flop. I needn't have worried, because let me tell you, this stuff is good! No, I mean this stuff is GOOD. It is creamy, and chickeny and not greasy and not mayonnaisy (in fact, had I not put it in there myself I wouldn't have even known there was any). This is so nicely flavored, and certainly doesn't require any messing with to make it better. Once out of the oven (believe it or not I just heated it in the microwave for a few minutes and it turned out perfectly!) I plopped some sour cream on the top and sprinkled it with chopped green onion. This is a dip I'd be proud to take or serve anywhere or anytime I have a need to make or bring something awesome good. Perfect, flawless recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I found this recipe 3 years ago and it is just FABULOSO!!!! My large family loves it, and the kids ask me to make it all the time. I serve it with crackers and chips. I have also mixed it with cooked spaghetti and made a casserole topped with cheese, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States