Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Used 1/2 sour cream 1/2 mayo. Mexican cheese. Can of cream of chicken. Chicken cooked in taco season. Couple scoops of fresh salsa. Made these changes to reflect a fav enchilada recipe. Everyone ooo'd and ahhh'd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Huge hit at the party! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I use sour cream instead of mayo, and add a can of diced tomatoes w/ green peppers. I also add a packet of enchilada seasoning for some kick. I throw everything in a crockpot with the cooked, shredded chicken, and take this to work potlucks on a regular basis. This is a HUGE hit. I've also used canned chicken in the past when I've been in hurry and it tastes just the same. The recipe listed on here is pretty bland, but I've found with the changes, it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Just made this for snacking on Thangsgiving day. It was "smack your mama greatness". I had more comments on this dip then anything else i made that day. Highly recommend this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love this recipe I have been making it for several years. I do change it up a bit. I season the chicken breast with taco seasoning, add 8 ounce of sour cream and a can of rotel tomatoes. It is always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I've been making this dip for 8 years since seeing it on Allrecipes. It is a staple at every party! I serve with Tortilla chips. We also have used it as a meal and serve with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Don't fear the mayonnaise! I considered subbing sour cream, but stuck with the original recipe. I couldn't taste the mayo at all! I did think it needed a little more flavor, so I added a little taco seasoning. The seasoning also gave it a little more color. I used leftover beer can chicken from the previous day. I threw everything into the crockpot and was free to get ready for the party while it heated. In the end, the dip was a big hit, mayo and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I love this dip! I also use half sour cream and half mayo. I also add cilantro. Every time I make this i'm always asked for the recipe and to bring as a dish! I'm making it for a BBQ tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I bring this to a lot of get togethers and everyone always raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I made this for our family get-together...it was a hit! I already had turkey cooked, so I used it rather than chicken. I added chipotle sauce & garlic to the mix...we like spice! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States