Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
this recipe is delicious! made it for the holidays and football games and there is never any leftovers! i made a variation of it also substituting the chicken with ground breakfast sausage but make sure to brown the sausage and drain it very well so it is not greasy. using mild, medium or hot ground sausage to your taste... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made this for the Superbowl this year and my guests liked it, but I found it to be a little too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My friend Lisa brought this dish to a party late after everyone had already eaten and thirty minutes later it was completely gone!!!!! So yummy so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I have had this recipe for the last 5 years, and I have always made with the original ingredients. It is sooo good and very popular...family/friends always ask me to make it for a get together. There can be other dips at a gathering as well, but the chicken enchilada dip ALWAYS is the first to disappear!!. Not to mention, I've given this recipe to numerous people over the years, but I wish I could take credit for coming up with it on my own, but would like to thank Kelly for putting it on allrecipes for so many others to enjoy...it is so delicious...some people have mistaken it for crab dip! It is a meal in and of itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good!! & a break from the popular Buffalo Chicken Dip. I added a can of SW corn, bean, pepper mix, a little bit of taco sauce, and about a teaspoon of minced garlic (as suggested). Also, I through it all in a little crock bc I had to travel. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is a good base recipe, but I cannot imagine eating it without any spices added. I added chili powder, cumin, cayenne, garlic, green onions, salt, and pepper. Used mexican shredded cheese and threw in more than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Yummy. My wholde family loves it. I add corn tortillas torn into strips and red enchilada sauce to make it a dinner. I also heat the dip in a sauce pan. Then, layer sauce, tortillas and dip in baking pan and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This dip was great! It made a good sized amount. I will use more jalapeno and hotter canned green chiles. I used mild chilies, and think it could use more of a kick. Use a heavy cracker or sturdy tortilla chip, this dip is pretty hefty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was a huge hit last night! I used the 4oz each of mayo and sour cream and instead of baking the chicken, I sauted in a touch of olive oil and added minced garlic and hot taco sauce. Once the chicken was done, I poured the remaining taco sauce and garlic into the mix...yummy! Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Yummy! I also did 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo as other people have suggested. To kick it up, I added some spicy salsa, was a hit at my work potluck, will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardners, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States