Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good...even my daughter who hates anything mexican loved this recipe, will make many times over, oh and soooo easy to make, that daughter I just mentioned, had made it all by herself twice now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was very good, however I personally didn't like them with tortilla chips. I think next time I will make tortilla chips however I will find a way of keeping them semi-soft, and serve them warm with this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
It was a hit at the tailgate I took it to. Baked the chicken with taco seasoning and added a can of fat free Cream of Chicken to the mix. I used a can of hot chilis and a can of jalapenos. It was spicy but fine for most people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I bring this app to every party and I usually print about 3 copies of the recipe because everyone is always asking me. the only thing I change is that I use a can of diced jalapenos (same size as chiles) in place of the one jalapeno. Definitely spicy, but everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Loved this dip! It was even better on the second day. Definitely a change from the usual cheese dip. I made it exactly as written, and will do it that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Everyone at the party was RAVING about this appetizer! I had a can of diced jalapenos so I used that in place of the fresh jalapeno and can of diced chiles. It made for a spicier dip, but it wasn't over the top spicy. I used the suggestion from Naples of adding a dollop of sour cream (I did three, as my pan was regtangular) and sprinkled with chopped green onion. Not only did it taste great, it looked pretty too! So quick and easy to throw together, I'll keep this one handy! Served with a bag of tortilla strip chips. Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a very good dip, I get compliments on it all the time. I do add more green chiles, but I love green chiles! Also, I have made it with low fat cream cheese, 2% cheese, and reduced fat mayo, and you can't tell the difference. I have also made it with part mayo/ part reduced fat sour cream as many others have suggested and I think I prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I make this for a lot for pitch-ins and people seem to really like it. I always use a large can of chicken to save time. Do not use Miracle Whip/salad dressing instead of mayo. I usually use the Mexican blend of cheese instead of cheddar. Sometimes I add some cumin, onion powder or other spices, but I like it fine without the extra spices. I've also left out the peppers and used a can of Rotel (drained) instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
this recipe is delicious! made it for the holidays and football games and there is never any leftovers! i made a variation of it also substituting the chicken with ground breakfast sausage but make sure to brown the sausage and drain it very well so it is not greasy. using mild, medium or hot ground sausage to your taste... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made this for the Superbowl this year and my guests liked it, but I found it to be a little too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States