Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I've never taken this somewhere but what a recipe was requested. A big family favorite at home too....served with "Tostido Scoops"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for any party! I do substitute sour cream for the 1/2 of the mayo called for, and Rotel for the green chilis and it is always a huge hit! For the chicken, I use the pre-cooked Southwest chicken from the meat department which adds some nice spice. Throw all the ingredients in my stand mixer and it's ready for the oven in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was great! I also substituted some of the mayo with sour cream and I added some ground comino. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
once you make this, bet it will be requested each time you attend a new function! this is great with crackers or chips! a classic in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great dip! Everyone loved this at our New Years Eve party! I did make some modifications similar to others reviews. I cooked the chicken breasts in a slow cooker on high for 4.5 hours with a cup of chicken broth and a package of fajita mix. Very easy to shred w/ this cooking method. I used 4 oz of mayo and 4 oz of sour cream. I used a can of Rotel Tomatos w/ diced green chiles and a can of diced jalapenos instead of a fresh pepper. It definitely had a kick to it, but our group likes it hot! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
i LOOOVE this dip!! i made it a couple of times after trying it at a co workers party. Everyone loves it!! i cut the mayo down though, and i used light mayo&light cream cheese. other than that it was DELICIOUS!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KillerQueen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Puente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
unbelievably yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Cobleskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good...even my daughter who hates anything mexican loved this recipe, will make many times over, oh and soooo easy to make, that daughter I just mentioned, had made it all by herself twice now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was very good, however I personally didn't like them with tortilla chips. I think next time I will make tortilla chips however I will find a way of keeping them semi-soft, and serve them warm with this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
It was a hit at the tailgate I took it to. Baked the chicken with taco seasoning and added a can of fat free Cream of Chicken to the mix. I used a can of hot chilis and a can of jalapenos. It was spicy but fine for most people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States