Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
My mom makes this dip for many of our events and everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and everyone loves it. The first time I made it as directed with the exception of marinating the chicken and using half mayo and half sour cream . The only complaint (if you want to call it that) was it did not have enough kick. Since then I have tweaked it a bit, instead of using fresh jalapenos I use pickled ones, and I have added pepper jack cheese to the mix. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this for a appetizer contest and got rave reviews! Almost everyone came by to tell me it was great dip and so yummy! I made it a day after so I could have my own for home and I enjoyed it as well. Super easy and very tasty! Made it just as shown -no changes/additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I found this recipe a few years ago and I make it every Christmas! It is one of my family's favorite! It really is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I've never taken this somewhere but what a recipe was requested. A big family favorite at home too....served with "Tostido Scoops"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for any party! I do substitute sour cream for the 1/2 of the mayo called for, and Rotel for the green chilis and it is always a huge hit! For the chicken, I use the pre-cooked Southwest chicken from the meat department which adds some nice spice. Throw all the ingredients in my stand mixer and it's ready for the oven in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was great! I also substituted some of the mayo with sour cream and I added some ground comino. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
once you make this, bet it will be requested each time you attend a new function! this is great with crackers or chips! a classic in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great dip! Everyone loved this at our New Years Eve party! I did make some modifications similar to others reviews. I cooked the chicken breasts in a slow cooker on high for 4.5 hours with a cup of chicken broth and a package of fajita mix. Very easy to shred w/ this cooking method. I used 4 oz of mayo and 4 oz of sour cream. I used a can of Rotel Tomatos w/ diced green chiles and a can of diced jalapenos instead of a fresh pepper. It definitely had a kick to it, but our group likes it hot! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
i LOOOVE this dip!! i made it a couple of times after trying it at a co workers party. Everyone loves it!! i cut the mayo down though, and i used light mayo&light cream cheese. other than that it was DELICIOUS!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KillerQueen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Puente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States