Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this with a little modifications- Did not use the diced green chiles- could't find them so I used 1 can well drained Rotel Tomatoes. I also used 2 jalapenos. I seasoned with Adobo with pepper and some Cayenne. We like things hot! This was the hit of the party. So delicious and so easy. Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
One of the best dips ever. I too cut the mayo with sour cream and it was super duper good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Yum! I took this to our Sunday night small group and it was gone in a flash. The only thing I modified was the way I cooked the chicken - on our George Foreman grill. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe! I added 6 Tbsps of enchilada sauce to mine just to add the flavor without making it too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The only changes I made was I used canned chicken and 1 4oz can of diced jalapeños still tastes great but makes the recipe must faster and easier to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Delicious! For people who say it calls for 16 oz of mayo, it only calls for 8 oz. (1 cup). So I did 4oz low fat mayo and 4oz low fat sour cream. Rotel really added a great kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
2 slight modifications. Used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream like many other posters suggested. Also used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 Monterey jack cheese. Made it twice in 1 week for 2 different pot lucks and it was the first dish gone both times. Everyone loved it from ages 8 to 80. Might just be my new #1 dish to pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I added 1/2 can of red enchilada sauce for more flavor. My guests raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made a 1/2 size portion, but kept the full can of chiles...used pre-cooked frozen breast pieces that I thawed in the microwave. Used sharp cheddar and added a few shakes each of garlic and onion powder, a little cumin and a few dashes of hot sauce. Simple, fast, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
My mom makes this dip for many of our events and everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States