Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The only changes I made was I used canned chicken and 1 4oz can of diced jalapeños still tastes great but makes the recipe must faster and easier to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Delicious! For people who say it calls for 16 oz of mayo, it only calls for 8 oz. (1 cup). So I did 4oz low fat mayo and 4oz low fat sour cream. Rotel really added a great kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
2 slight modifications. Used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream like many other posters suggested. Also used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 Monterey jack cheese. Made it twice in 1 week for 2 different pot lucks and it was the first dish gone both times. Everyone loved it from ages 8 to 80. Might just be my new #1 dish to pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I added 1/2 can of red enchilada sauce for more flavor. My guests raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made a 1/2 size portion, but kept the full can of chiles...used pre-cooked frozen breast pieces that I thawed in the microwave. Used sharp cheddar and added a few shakes each of garlic and onion powder, a little cumin and a few dashes of hot sauce. Simple, fast, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
My mom makes this dip for many of our events and everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and everyone loves it. The first time I made it as directed with the exception of marinating the chicken and using half mayo and half sour cream . The only complaint (if you want to call it that) was it did not have enough kick. Since then I have tweaked it a bit, instead of using fresh jalapenos I use pickled ones, and I have added pepper jack cheese to the mix. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this for a appetizer contest and got rave reviews! Almost everyone came by to tell me it was great dip and so yummy! I made it a day after so I could have my own for home and I enjoyed it as well. Super easy and very tasty! Made it just as shown -no changes/additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I found this recipe a few years ago and I make it every Christmas! It is one of my family's favorite! It really is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I've never taken this somewhere but what a recipe was requested. A big family favorite at home too....served with "Tostido Scoops"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States