Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I used a whole roasted chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Love this receipe however i went ahead and nixed the mayo completely and used sour cream instead. Also cooked chicken in taco seasoning which adds some great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This is a complete crowd pleaser. Try grilling the chicken to just done and tent it for 15 minutes and then use it. The grilling gives it more flavor. I have been making this for over 4 years and every time it is gone in minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This recipe got raves from many of my friends. The changes I made were as follows: I used 2 10oz. cans of chunk chicken, because I didn't have time to actually bake any chicken, and instead of 8oz. of mayo, I used 4oz. of mayo and 4 oz. of sour cream. For me, I like things to be spicy, and this dip didn't have enough kick for me, but it got so many compliments from my friends, which is why I gave it four stars. It definitely seems to be a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
It is truely "the best" We made it quickly for a football game and it was the first dish gone. I love it as did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was a huge hit with girl's night and I know the men would love it too!!! It has a nice kick to it. I read the reviews and added green onion, 1 clove of garlic and did only 4 oz. mayo and 4 oz. sour cream. Great with Frito scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This dip is great! I am expected to make it everytime we have a get together. I amde a few changes, though. I cut up 1/2 a block of velveeta cheese, 2 cans of chicken, cream cheese, scoop or two of mayo and sour cream, and instead of chiles put a can of rotel tomatoes, then top with shredded cheese. This dip has become famous with ou friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This was so easy to make, and everyone at our church get together was asking for the recipe! I followed other reviewers' advice and used 4 oz. mayo and 4 oz. sour cream. Will definetly make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I made this dip when it was my turn to host Bunco and I got multiple requests for the recipe. I did what several others had done--use half mayo/half sour cream and substituted Rotel for the jalapeno and chile peppers. I serve this with pretzel crisps found in the deli section of my local supermarket. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This is a keeper! I seldom make it as a dip, usually use it as a filler for enchiladas with the red sauce from this site. We attend or host a tequila tasting party every year, and these are a must have on the list. Very filling, so I sometimes use the small flour taco shells instead of burrito sized, especially for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States