Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
great recipe first time I tried it, it was a hit. Always have no leftovers and I usually double or triple the recipe. I did add some spices to the recipe because I thought it was missing, I add a couple ounces hot pepper cheese, some garlic salt,cumin,pepper, and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I served this at a family get together and it was gone in 10 minutes! I also modified the recipe by including 4 oz mayo and 4 oz sour cream (instead of 8 oz mayo). To save some time, I used a precooked rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, shredded the breast and coated it with some fajita seasoning (mixed with a little water to help coat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Delicious with some minor adjustments. I used a whole pre-roast chicken from the grocery store (easily shreds). I added 1/2 sauted onion, 1 t cumin, a can Rotel tomatoes, did half the mayo and used sour cream for the other half. I also used the reduced fat cream cheese (not the fat free!). Serve it with a bowl of salsa on the side so the color can be spiced up a bit. Great recipe that my family chowed down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Yummy, yummy, yummy. 1st time making it and I took it to a party, rave reviews. I made it 2 more times that same weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Seems like it would be missing something when you make it. But wait until it is tasted! Delicious. I will keep this one on hand for another party where I need an appetizer. Nice change from the buffalo chicken dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is my favorite party dip and everyone else loves it too! I always use canned chicken breast to save some time. It is just as good as fresh chicken in this recipe and it is easier to break up. I also add a few dashes of chili powder and omit the jalapeños because I'm not a fan. When I mix the ingedients together, I use a hand mixer. It breaks up the big chunks of chicken and really helps blend everything together nicely. Excellent party dish! Serve with Tostitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is a go to dip if we are invited over to someone's house at the last minute. Easy to make and great to eat. I do use a large can of chicken. Just easier for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I bring this to all tailgate parties and it gets rave reviews everytime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Huge hit at the last party I had. Substituted two cans of chunk chicken breast (to shortcut) and used a can of the diced tomato and green chilies (hot) and drained that in place of the peppers. Will make many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Love this recipe! Everyone always asks me to make it! If I'm cooking on the fly.. I use can chicken. Off brand cream cheese and mayo makes it greasy.. so stick to the good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States