Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is the most delicious dip. Every time we take this somewhere everybody wants the recipe. My husband has become the master at making it. Instead of baking the chicken he pan fries it with garlic powder, cajun powder, chili powder, season salt and then of shredding it, he uses the food chopper. Alot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockway, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Followed recipe, my family loved it and they are very picky about trying new things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This is wonderfully delicious and addictive. My friend's husband makes it and it is now expected of him every time they attend a party and bring a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Yummy and super easy! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made this for the first time for a Valentine's Banquet at church. I made it with 2 cans of chicken and by mistake only 1/2 of the mayo. It was still delicious! Everyone that ate it could only same yum! It's even been requested for the next church function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was very good, but I did modify it a bit. I cut the mayo in half and used sour cream for the other half like others suggested. I also boiled the chicken instead of baking it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Skaggs Frisone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was very good, but I think I'll make a couple of modifications for next time. It could have used a little more zip, so I'll use more jalapenos next time. I'll also sprinkle some additional cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I have made this about 10 times and everyone always loves it! If I'm in a hurry, I buy a rotisserie chicken at the grocery store and use that chicken in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
GREAT RECIEPE! EVERYONE LOVED IT, WAS THE FIRST DISH GONE! NEXT TIME I JUST MIGHT MAKE IT WITH A BIT MORE CHILI OR GREEN PEPPERS TO FIT MY OWN PREFERENCES, I LIKE IT A BIT MORE SPICY. WILL MAKE IT AGAIN FOR THE SUPERBOWL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Great recipe! I took other's advice and cut down on the mayo and added sour cream, I also baked the chicken with taco seasoning on it. This stuff turned out great!! I will make it again for the Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States