Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was very good, but I think I'll make a couple of modifications for next time. It could have used a little more zip, so I'll use more jalapenos next time. I'll also sprinkle some additional cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I have made this about 10 times and everyone always loves it! If I'm in a hurry, I buy a rotisserie chicken at the grocery store and use that chicken in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
GREAT RECIEPE! EVERYONE LOVED IT, WAS THE FIRST DISH GONE! NEXT TIME I JUST MIGHT MAKE IT WITH A BIT MORE CHILI OR GREEN PEPPERS TO FIT MY OWN PREFERENCES, I LIKE IT A BIT MORE SPICY. WILL MAKE IT AGAIN FOR THE SUPERBOWL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Great recipe! I took other's advice and cut down on the mayo and added sour cream, I also baked the chicken with taco seasoning on it. This stuff turned out great!! I will make it again for the Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Thus was one of may appetizers I made for the holidays and it was a hit! I used canned chicken due to timing issues...added some garlic powder and one more jalapeno(we like more fire in our food!) This was super easy and super tasty! Thanks so much...will be served again super bowl Sunday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I made this dip for guests over the weekend, and it was sooo good that people were actually making threats if I didn't give them the recipe. So beware.. this dip is so good it may cause your guests to loose their minds. I took others advise, and used 4oz mayo, and 4 oz sour cream, and didn't have a scale to measure out 1 lb of chicken, so I used 3 chicken breast halves, and boiled them instead of baking. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I can't get over how good this is. It's a big hit at all my partys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is my husband's favorite superbowl recipe! You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
great recipe first time I tried it, it was a hit. Always have no leftovers and I usually double or triple the recipe. I did add some spices to the recipe because I thought it was missing, I add a couple ounces hot pepper cheese, some garlic salt,cumin,pepper, and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I served this at a family get together and it was gone in 10 minutes! I also modified the recipe by including 4 oz mayo and 4 oz sour cream (instead of 8 oz mayo). To save some time, I used a precooked rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, shredded the breast and coated it with some fajita seasoning (mixed with a little water to help coat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States