Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Served this at a birthday party and it was a rave hit. Excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALETNBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Amazing dip! It's a party favorite and I've had numerous requests for the recipe! The only thing that I did differently to save time was a substituted the chicken with ready made perdue roaster chicken instead of baking my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Small adaptations: 2 large chicken breasts (already cooked, shredded) 8 oz low-fat cream cheese, 4 ounces low-fat sour cream, 1 can Ro-Tel tomatoes with mild green chilis (1/2 juice drained), 6-8 ounces cheese. I think adding the tomatoes with chilis made this really awesome in flavor, and the tomatoes added a good color, too. I will keep playing around to make it even a little better, but I had many positive comments at the BBQ tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
EXCELLENT!!! This has been a huge hit for us. My hubby and I are now expected to take take this when we meet up with out large group of tailgating buddies. Everyone wants the recipe! The only thing we do differently is add a can of Rotel (drained, and instead of 1 jalepeno pepper, we add a heaping spoon full (maybe two)of diced (drained) jalepeno peppers. We also put a few sliced jalepenos on top in the cheese for looks. This is the best dip ever!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This is great for parties!!! I replaced half the mayo with sourcream and used light cream cheese to cut some calories. Still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I love making this dish! It's simple and easy but full of flavor. Every time I get invited to an occasion, I am told I had better bring this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I added 1 LARGE can green chile enchilada sauce, 1 cup sour cream (NO mayo!!), Rotel diced tomato and habanero peppers, generous crushed r. pepper and baked the chicken coated in cumin, garlic and chili powder before shredding. Really spicy when I'm done with it, it's now a family favorite after just the 1st bite. I also used fat free cream cheese and sour cream along w/ reduced fat shredded cheese to lighten it up a bit w/out losing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was a good recipe but I thought it would better be suited as a filling for enchiladas rather than a dip. Will make again when making chicken enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by estradan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
We LOVED this!! I made some of the suggested modifications just to lower the calorie count a little, but it didn't affect flavor at all. We used the leftovers the next day to make some of the best enchiladas I've ever had. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States