Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Delicious. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this for a dinner party, everyone loved it, none leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Made this for my Super Bowl party and got great reveiws and was asked for the recipe. next time I might use 1/2 cup of mayo and a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I used pepper jack cheese, added a bit of taco seasoning and also added a bit of green enchilada sauce. Was delicious with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is excellent! I do half and half sour cream / mayo as mentioned. I add a can of Rotel with green chiles and a clove of diced garlic. This tastes good warm or cold. Serve with Authentic corn tortilla chips or Fritos Scoops. I serve warmed enchilada sauce as a dip to this dip. Plus jalepeno slices for those who like more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made this to curb my craving for something warm, creamy, cheesy, spicy, and GOOD!! Boy, did it ever. I didn't change the recipe much. I only had canned chicken, so I used that. It did not affect the flavor. I used jalapenos from a jar because that was all I had. And I topped with cheese and baked. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This dip was good, but we thought it was missing "something". If we make it again, I'll add black olives or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Loved this recipe. I used it as a main dish. It is different as a dip and great tasting. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Rae Sparkman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Not so much, Not bad just not special or memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Some reviewers suggested using canned chicken to save on prep time. I tried this and did not like it -- it gave the dip a very tuna-like flavor. I would try this again, but with fresh chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is *really* good! I had my doubts, but gave it a try, and I'm glad I did. I used 4 oz mayo and 4 oz sour cream (that just seemed like way too much mayonnaise). I used a can of green chiles in the dip, then covered the dip with a layer of shredded cheese and added another 1/2 can of chilis on top. Very tasty, everyone loved it. My go-to chicken dip has been Buffalo Chicken Dip for a long time, but this one is going into the rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States