Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Made this for my Super Bowl party and got great reveiws and was asked for the recipe. next time I might use 1/2 cup of mayo and a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I used pepper jack cheese, added a bit of taco seasoning and also added a bit of green enchilada sauce. Was delicious with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is excellent! I do half and half sour cream / mayo as mentioned. I add a can of Rotel with green chiles and a clove of diced garlic. This tastes good warm or cold. Serve with Authentic corn tortilla chips or Fritos Scoops. I serve warmed enchilada sauce as a dip to this dip. Plus jalepeno slices for those who like more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made this to curb my craving for something warm, creamy, cheesy, spicy, and GOOD!! Boy, did it ever. I didn't change the recipe much. I only had canned chicken, so I used that. It did not affect the flavor. I used jalapenos from a jar because that was all I had. And I topped with cheese and baked. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This dip was good, but we thought it was missing "something". If we make it again, I'll add black olives or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Loved this recipe. I used it as a main dish. It is different as a dip and great tasting. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Rae Sparkman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Not so much, Not bad just not special or memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Some reviewers suggested using canned chicken to save on prep time. I tried this and did not like it -- it gave the dip a very tuna-like flavor. I would try this again, but with fresh chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is *really* good! I had my doubts, but gave it a try, and I'm glad I did. I used 4 oz mayo and 4 oz sour cream (that just seemed like way too much mayonnaise). I used a can of green chiles in the dip, then covered the dip with a layer of shredded cheese and added another 1/2 can of chilis on top. Very tasty, everyone loved it. My go-to chicken dip has been Buffalo Chicken Dip for a long time, but this one is going into the rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I can't count the number of times I have made this recipie for my friends and family. Whenever we have gatherings, they request I bring this dish!!! It is definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was very good. I used a grocery store rotisserie chicken as a short cut and as another reviewer suggested, I used 4 oz of sour cream and 4 oz of mayo. I also used a 1/2 packet of taco seasoning and a little garlic powder. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States