Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Some reviewers suggested using canned chicken to save on prep time. I tried this and did not like it -- it gave the dip a very tuna-like flavor. I would try this again, but with fresh chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is *really* good! I had my doubts, but gave it a try, and I'm glad I did. I used 4 oz mayo and 4 oz sour cream (that just seemed like way too much mayonnaise). I used a can of green chiles in the dip, then covered the dip with a layer of shredded cheese and added another 1/2 can of chilis on top. Very tasty, everyone loved it. My go-to chicken dip has been Buffalo Chicken Dip for a long time, but this one is going into the rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I can't count the number of times I have made this recipie for my friends and family. Whenever we have gatherings, they request I bring this dish!!! It is definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was very good. I used a grocery store rotisserie chicken as a short cut and as another reviewer suggested, I used 4 oz of sour cream and 4 oz of mayo. I also used a 1/2 packet of taco seasoning and a little garlic powder. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This recipe is great. I cook my chicken with Taco seasoning to give it extra flavor. The mayo sounds weird but this recipe is wonderful. This is one of our must haves at party's and of course for Super Bowl. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENEVA18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was so yummy! I made it with the ingredients listed, except I used 4oz of mayo and 4oz of sour cream since truthfully that much mayo scares me. I also just boiled the chicken, then used a food processer to chop it to save time. Everyone loved it and I have requests to make it for the holidays. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vero Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Everyone asks for this recipe! It's a sure hit. I add sour cream because it gives a creamier flavor. Love it! One hint try to keep it warm either in a chafing dish or a crock pot. It has to stay warm to look appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Didn't care for this one much at all. Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I have made this dip before and although I liked it, was not overly impressed. However, tonight I made it and used it as an enchilada filling. Much better. I followed the directions, only sesoning my chicken before baking, which is a must for the ultimate flavor. (I used chili powder, cummin, garlic etc..)For my personal preference, enchilada sauce is important when I want an enchilada taste, so I doused the finished product in the sauce. I was very happy with the outcome. I will use this as a filling for enchiladas many times over! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Used poached chicken thoroughly cooled. Added some fresh salsa and fresh cilantro and added half of the mayo and replaced other half with sour cream. I received so many compliments, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States