Chicken Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My mom started making this recipe several years ago. It's been a trusty stand-by for the harvest workers, for new parents, and for "birthday" meals...we all love it! I pretty much make the recipe "as is", but I don't understand how it could be done in 20-30 minutes! It's a FULL 9X13 pan. I cover it and bake for 1.25 hours, and then I uncover for 15 minutes. Total bake time=1.5 hours. We serve it with lettuce, salsa, and more sour cream. It freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Loved it!!!! Even my picky kids ate it -- I just didn't tell them there was sour cream in it :) Next time, I'll add corn and try black beans... a great recipe that can be adjusted in so many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very easy and very yummy! Used corn tortillas instead of flour, kept everything else the same. My entire family loved it. Would definitely make for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used what I Had in the house! Very flexible recipe!! That includes a 22oz can of smokehouse baked beans (added a delicious smokey flavor) 3/4 container sour cream and frozen chicken. The 2 large pieces of chicken were frozen in salsa so I let it cook in the crockpot all day and added that salsa to the recipe. I probably only had about 2 cups of cheese so I just added it on top. I Layered the tortilla like lasagna and threw away the smaller side pieces. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this and got nothing but rave reviews from friends and family! I used Mexican cheese and triple cheddar instead. I used tradition salsa and salsa verde as the salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is so yummy! I only did 3 cups of cheese and I accidentally forgot the beans, but everyone in my family loved it, including me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Stracy
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I made this for family dinner last night and everyone loved it. As recommended, I used corn tortillas instead of flour and added a can of green chilies. I poached the chicken and seasoned with taco seasoning to add a little more flavor. My mom and husband ate the leftovers for lunch today and said it tasted even better than last night. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I changed it to a lower fat version with fat free sour cream and cheese and left the tortillas whole and stacked them in a tall cake pan and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I didn't have enough salsa so I replaced what I didn't have with enchilada sauce, and I used black beans instead of chili beans (couldn't find them) ....worked very well! Hubby really enjoyed this and took the leftovers to work the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I"m embarrassed that I didn't post a review for this sooner. We fell in love with dish and serve it all of the time. It is pretty easy and you can add many things to the rolls. It's awesome with my homemade canned salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States