Chicken Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Absolutely yummy! Only change I made was I added a can of green chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGREER46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Comstock Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Used crushed dorritos to layer the bottom and used corn tortillas for the rest. For extra flavor I simmer chicken in some beer, chicken broth, juice of one lime, garlic, red pepper and a dash of chilli powder. The beer lends a wonderful taste (drain) and is a terrific tenderizer. The other seasonings make it pop when baked with casserole. Of course I use beer in most Tex Mex food thats calls for chicken. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very easy and tasty! I changed the bean mixture and instead of whole chili beans I spread a mixture of diced green chilies and refried beans over the layer of tortillas. I only used 1/2 can of cream of chicken and I used corn tortillas. It was so good! Added some olives as well! Very good and worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Excellent!! The only thing I changed was I toasted the tortilla strips in the oven before layering to cut down on possible mushiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This recipe is easy and awesome! I changed it a little and added diced green chilies, can of diced tomatoes, pinto beans and 1/2 enchilada sauce seasoning packet to give it more flavor. Turned out excellent! Made 2 and froze one for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It was so easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I just used cream of mushroom. Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was pretty good. Family suggested I tear the strips into smaller sizes and I also felt that the dish needed to be sprayed before the first layer since the bottom stuck instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Pretty good. If you like spicier you'll need to add some green chiles or taco seasoning etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I used corn tortilla. It was so good. Too much onion, the salsa I had chose had onion in it as well. Also it was still kinda of soggy so Instead of sliced tortilla I think I will use the whole tortilla to layer, I could barley taste them. Still delicious. Added mozella cheese to the topping with the chedder. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kekamomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States