Chicken Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
so good the whole family loved it. instead of cutting the tortillas in to strips I made it more like a lasagna and layered them, therefor i used more the the recommended amount of tortillas.. yummy I also added jarred jalapenos before eating for some heat and crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
A winner with my super picky family! Next time I will try to take some of the fat out and add more veggies though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Absolutely yummy! Only change I made was I added a can of green chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGREER46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Comstock Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Used crushed dorritos to layer the bottom and used corn tortillas for the rest. For extra flavor I simmer chicken in some beer, chicken broth, juice of one lime, garlic, red pepper and a dash of chilli powder. The beer lends a wonderful taste (drain) and is a terrific tenderizer. The other seasonings make it pop when baked with casserole. Of course I use beer in most Tex Mex food thats calls for chicken. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very easy and tasty! I changed the bean mixture and instead of whole chili beans I spread a mixture of diced green chilies and refried beans over the layer of tortillas. I only used 1/2 can of cream of chicken and I used corn tortillas. It was so good! Added some olives as well! Very good and worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Excellent!! The only thing I changed was I toasted the tortilla strips in the oven before layering to cut down on possible mushiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This recipe is easy and awesome! I changed it a little and added diced green chilies, can of diced tomatoes, pinto beans and 1/2 enchilada sauce seasoning packet to give it more flavor. Turned out excellent! Made 2 and froze one for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It was so easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I just used cream of mushroom. Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was pretty good. Family suggested I tear the strips into smaller sizes and I also felt that the dish needed to be sprayed before the first layer since the bottom stuck instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States