Chicken Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Absolutely yummy! Only change I made was I added a can of green chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGREER46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Comstock Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Used crushed dorritos to layer the bottom and used corn tortillas for the rest. For extra flavor I simmer chicken in some beer, chicken broth, juice of one lime, garlic, red pepper and a dash of chilli powder. The beer lends a wonderful taste (drain) and is a terrific tenderizer. The other seasonings make it pop when baked with casserole. Of course I use beer in most Tex Mex food thats calls for chicken. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very easy and tasty! I changed the bean mixture and instead of whole chili beans I spread a mixture of diced green chilies and refried beans over the layer of tortillas. I only used 1/2 can of cream of chicken and I used corn tortillas. It was so good! Added some olives as well! Very good and worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Excellent!! The only thing I changed was I toasted the tortilla strips in the oven before layering to cut down on possible mushiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This recipe is easy and awesome! I changed it a little and added diced green chilies, can of diced tomatoes, pinto beans and 1/2 enchilada sauce seasoning packet to give it more flavor. Turned out excellent! Made 2 and froze one for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It was so easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I just used cream of mushroom. Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was pretty good. Family suggested I tear the strips into smaller sizes and I also felt that the dish needed to be sprayed before the first layer since the bottom stuck instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Pretty good. If you like spicier you'll need to add some green chiles or taco seasoning etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I used corn tortilla. It was so good. Too much onion, the salsa I had chose had onion in it as well. Also it was still kinda of soggy so Instead of sliced tortilla I think I will use the whole tortilla to layer, I could barley taste them. Still delicious. Added mozella cheese to the topping with the chedder. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kekamomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States