Chicken Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This recipe has been a huge hit and I have made it many times now. It is delicious and creamy. The only change I have made is that we usually add green chili into the mix. The pan usually makes a bit more then our small household will eat so we have it for dinner then put some in the fridge and freeze a chunk too for a later date and even then it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Josh's favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kimball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was so yummy and very easy to prepare. My guests loved it! I used corn tortilla instead of flour and cut the quantity of cheese and sour cream down. I also substituted enchilada sauce and tomatoes for the salsa. The onions were still a little cruchy so I will saute them for a few minutes before adding them next time. Serve with a dollop of sour cream and a generous spoon-full of enchilada sauce. Refried beans and rice make this perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Loved this meal. Changed it according to what I had. Didn't have any condensed soup but combined 2 chix breasts (cooked and shredded) with 2 cups black beans, 1/2 med onion, 2 garlic cloves and 1/2 jalapeno pepper diced and sauteed with 1/2 Tbsp chili powder, 3/4 tsp cumin, 1/4 tsp each oregano and paprika and 1/2 tsp salt and pepper. Used this as the chicken layer, than combined 1.25 cups tomatillo salsa with 1/2 cup sour cream and used as sour cream layer. For cheese, used tex mex shredded blend - 2 cups total was fine for whole recipe. Corn tortillas instead of flour worked well. Made only 2 layers of each ingredient and the above amounts filled an 11x7 pan. Next time will make a 9x13 so there are lefovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was a very cozy meal for a cold weeknight! I used about 4 cups of chicken leftover from a roasted chicken 2 nights before which added a lot of rich flavor. I'm always looking for ways to make my recipes healthier since my husband has high cholesterol, so I cut out the cheese entirely in the layers, adding only a sprinkle on top for aesthetics. General consensus was that it did not detract from the meal ONE BIT. I also used half-fat sour cream to bring down the saturated fat a notch. Next time I make this recipe (it has already been requested that I do!!) I'm going to use fat-free Greek yogurt, and a reduced fat/sodium soup. It can still be delicious while being more kind to your heart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is definately a winner. I also cut down the amount of sour cream. I added black beans drained instead of chili beans and also whole kernel corn drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
kinda boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was ok. My husband and I liked it, but the kids did not care for it. Probably more or less because of the unappealing appearance of the dish..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
so good the whole family loved it. instead of cutting the tortillas in to strips I made it more like a lasagna and layered them, therefor i used more the the recommended amount of tortillas.. yummy I also added jarred jalapenos before eating for some heat and crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
A winner with my super picky family! Next time I will try to take some of the fat out and add more veggies though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States