Chicken Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I was a little skeptical of such high ratings but this dish rocks! I also cooked the chicken in chicken taco seasoning and used corn tortillas. I tweaked it just a touch more by warming the tortillas on an open stove flame before slicing. Flip them back and forth a few seconds at a time until hot with a few blackened spots and they're perfect for a taco or your casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Loved this. I am sure it is wonderful with all the normal ingredients, but I am suddenly having to watch the cholesterol and I made it with fat free everything and my husband loved it and never knew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe was loved by all of the picky eaters in my house. My children thank you for sharing as they have requested it for dinner again tomorrow:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
A staple in my house! You can add whatever you like and it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I submitted some ingredients that I had on hand and this recipe came up. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it and I didn't change anything except for the number of servings. I will definitely be making this again and next time I think I'll add a small can of green chilies. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This dish was ok. I added chicken taco seasoning mix to the chicken while cooking for some extra flavor. I felt like the consistancy of the sour cream mixture was a little funny but all in all it was a good dish. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Easy and simple. Very good. I pretty much followed the recipe except for the corn tortillas I used instead of the flour ones. The recipe says it serves 12(?) but my family of 4 adults and 2 kids nearly finished it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This wasn't fantastic but good and worth making again. I didn't have time to cook the onions ahead of time so I just left them out. I think some shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes on top after cooking would be really good. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Fantastic. My husband raved about this, and so did his friends who raided my leftovers! I used flour tortilla shells, and got great results, no mush. I did make two small changes, one was using half a block of cream cheese because I needed to use it up (I decreased the amount of sour cream), and I added some jalapenos. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States