Chicken Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Used refried beans instead of chili beans, cream of celery instead of cream of chicken and corn tortillas instead of flour. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
A new favorite that everyone loved! I read the reviews and used only half the sour cream and half the salsa. Agree on the sour cream but it needed the salsa or more tomatoes which I served on the side (as suggested) and everyone used some. After reading about the unattractive pink sauce, I combined only the soup and sour cream; and added the salsa to the cooked chicken (seasoned with 1/2 packet of Lawry's Chicken Taco seasoning.) I used nice thick layers of flour tortillas, layered the chicken/salsa mixture, sprinkled some corn, dotted the soup/sour cream mixture, then spread it around evenly, then the shredded cheese. It worked perfectly! My daughter doesn't like onions or beans so I left them out. I tried the suggested plain crushed Doritoes on mine and loved it. This is the MOST VERSATILE recipe I have ever found! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was so yummy!!! I used corn tortillas instead of the white and cooked the chicken in taco seasoning. We will eat this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I was a little skeptical of such high ratings but this dish rocks! I also cooked the chicken in chicken taco seasoning and used corn tortillas. I tweaked it just a touch more by warming the tortillas on an open stove flame before slicing. Flip them back and forth a few seconds at a time until hot with a few blackened spots and they're perfect for a taco or your casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Loved this. I am sure it is wonderful with all the normal ingredients, but I am suddenly having to watch the cholesterol and I made it with fat free everything and my husband loved it and never knew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe was loved by all of the picky eaters in my house. My children thank you for sharing as they have requested it for dinner again tomorrow:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
A staple in my house! You can add whatever you like and it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I submitted some ingredients that I had on hand and this recipe came up. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it and I didn't change anything except for the number of servings. I will definitely be making this again and next time I think I'll add a small can of green chilies. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This dish was ok. I added chicken taco seasoning mix to the chicken while cooking for some extra flavor. I felt like the consistancy of the sour cream mixture was a little funny but all in all it was a good dish. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States