Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
A family favorite! I dont add the broth either but add extra shredded Mexican four cheese bland too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Soooo good!! I also omitted the broth (it would have been way to runny) and it turned out great. Everyones else was exactly the same! Yummmm (my kids even loved this)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was awesome. I substituted the processed cheese for a 16oz bag of Mexican cheese - half melted in the sauce and the other half used in the layering. I topped it with 2 tortillas and the rest of the cheese but no sauce on top. This made the top of the tortillas crispy with the melted/burnt cheese but soft on the underside from the sauce it was sitting on top of - the perfect topping in my opinion. I also used chicken thighs to keep it tender. A great recipe that I will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I always find it interesting when people tell you to leave something out that isn't even in the recipe.... canned tomatoes for example! Good grief. AND using rotisserie chicken... really? That is SO not even close to the recipe and EXPENSIVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was tasty. However, I didn't have corn tortilla's so I used flour tortilla's and it turned out yummy anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Really yummy & easy recipe. I agree with others & I left out the chicken broth. I also added the black beans in addition to a can of corn. I served it on a bed of lettuce with sour cream & crumbled tortilla chips. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely amazing!!! I have the worlds pickiest husband who never tries new things and this was was hit with him. I too omitted the chicken broth, and drained the tomatoes. It was not runny at all , it was perfect ! I used The brand "Rotel " for my tomatoes and chili " loved it !! I also added black beans. I definitely recommend to double or triple the corn tortillas. I used one layer and they seed to have disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Absolutely loved the flavor but it was too runny. I'm wondering if a dump cake style preparation would work. Sort of like a combined chicken and biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My husband loved this! I served it with black olives and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Jones Lind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AjA85
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Very quick and easy!! I substituted flour tortillas, added black beans, (drained and rinsed) used shredded cheese, a rotisserie chicken shredded, and no chicken broth. I had one odd tortilla left and I cut it up and put it on top just so it didn't go yo waste. I accidentally grabbed "chile enchilada sauce" but it actually tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States