Chicken El Dermie Le Hermie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Five stars because the time and temp resulted in very moist chicken. I tossed fresh garlic in the food processor with some butter and light olive oil, salt and pepper and blended till it was a light paste. I rolled the chicken in it and put it on the oil-sprayed rack of the roasting pan for thirty minutes, flipped, cooked for another thirty-five minutes, and got a perfect 165 on the instant-read thermometer. I let it set for five minutes and it was very juicy. I do think it needed more seasoning but it is a good foundation for juicy baked drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
How does this recipe receive such great reviews? Because it is just a great recipe. People absolutely RAVED over this when I made it. I have been cooking for 35 years and was surprised by how well this chicken turned out. The only change I made was a little onion powder and cooked an extra 10 mins each side because I used larger sized drumsticks. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
my son loved it....I used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzannm
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
yum i did add extra spices but its the perfect temp and time so mmm thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shahn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
So simple yet so delicious. I make it all the time now with chicken legs or thighs or drums. Try using Mc Cormick Montreal Chicken seasoning instead of garlic salt & pepper. Super easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I was in a mood for barbeque, so I rubbed a tablespoon of smokey BBQ sauce on each leg along with salt & pepper and baked as directed. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Yummy. I do it just a little differently though. I line my pan with foil for easy clean up. Spray it with some cooking oil spray. Clean my legs and put 'em in a freezer bag and put some olive oil in (I don't measure) the close the bag and swish them around in there to coat. To change up the seasonings I use a yummy lemon pepper seasoning I have sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin-Ohio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heath, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Simple and delish! I did this with broken down chicken legs, so I cooked both drumsticks and thighs. I will definately make this again because it tasted wonderful and was very very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is a very simple and basic way to cook chicken. I did use drumsticks for myself, but baked a chicken breast for my husband as he prefers white meat. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States