Chicken Eileen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I let the chicken sit in an olive oil rosemary, thyme, and parsley mixture when baking. GREAT meal, easy, minimal cleanup. I've been asked for this dish more than once. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
We really enjoyed this. I used leftover homemade stuffing. Also added 1/4 cup chicken broth in baking pan. serve with gravy and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This was very good. I used a flavorful stuffing....otherwise I can see how this would be bland. I also sprinkled some basil and added some proscuitto (had some on hand and thought it would be good...and it was.) Thanks for the post. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I found this recipe to be pretty bland. My husband thought it was ok, but I wasn't that impressed. I think if I decide to make this again, I will use broth to cook the stuffing instead of water per the box directions, and then I will also add much more seasonings to my bread crumbs (even more than the seasoned bread crumbs come with) such as Tony Cachere's cajun seasoning to give it more kick. I did add a bit of garlic salt which helped, but not enough. I sprinkled the top with dried parsley when I put on the final cheese slices, which made a pretty presentation. I also butterflied my chicken breasts and pounded it out a bit to make it easier to roll (and prettier when cut open). Definitely need to add more umph though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I was looking for a different way to use chicken, cheese, and stuffing, and this fit the bill perfectly! My daughters (ages 6 and 3) had a blast helping me pound the chicken breasts. The only change I made was to use monteray jack cheese, because that's what I had on hand. I also topped the chicken with the slices before putting it in the oven (because I forgot to wait). It still turned out great! All the kids loved it. It actually turned out quite well and looked very pretty. My children were impressed, they said it was like eating at a nice restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zanne Tastic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
It was great tasting and easy to prepare. However the baking time seemed to be way off. I had to bake it for almost twice the time it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was good, (my husband says awesome) especially with the changes I made. I used swiss cheese to add more flavor, added fresh thyme and sage to the stuffing and after the chicken was stuffed and rolled, I dipped in a beaten egg and then dredged in crushed stuffing crumbs and baked it with a pad of butter on top. I did not melt additional cheese on top, so the result was quite pretty. The chicken took much longer to cook than the recipe indicated, but it was worth the wait. savory and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
wow im impressed at myself and the person whom invented this i really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good! My husband and I loved it!! Will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it flew off the plate!! I noticed that a lot of people had thought it was bland, so I added a little bit of ham and bacon; chicken cordon bleu style. Put a little bacon on the ham slice and the cheese...topped with the stuffing and folded over...once it was done, I pulled out the toothpicks covered with mozz and sprinkled more bacon on top and threw it back in! Delicous...definitely a keeper in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States