Chicken Eileen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Neither my husband nor kids liked this at all. I thought it was okay. It needed something more, but I didn't know what. I followed the directions exactly. I was hungry and it was quite filling, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was great!! my boyfriend and i loved it!! i am a young gal and learning to cook so it was right up my alley...quick and EASY!! i took advice from many of you!(thanx!!) i did season both sides of the chicken with salt, pepper, season salt, garlic and onion powder, and some cajun seasoning...THEN i pounded it flat....it really worked in the flavors!! I will definitley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlefork, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
good recipe, great idea. I sprinkled seasoned salt on the chicken before placing the cheese, and used American instead of mozzerella. When assembled I put Italian seasoning on top to give a little more flavor and make it a pretty before adding a half slice of mozzerella :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is one of those recipes that is really way better tasting that it sounds, not that is doesn't sound good! It was really, good. I seasoned both sides of the chicken after I pounded it and really stuffed them good, using a few toothpicks each. Then I sprinkled the tops with parsley, garlic and pepper. Served with mixed veggies and mashed potatos. If you like stuffing, you'll love this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
As written I give this a 3. It is ok, nothing fantastic. My husband enjoyed it but I found it lacked flavor. I think I will take other posters suggestions about coating the chicken breast in seasoned breadcrumbs before baking. I'm going to make it again and next time add some spices to the chicken as it was bland. Will probably also change up the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is a great meal to make when the pantry is low. As written, it is a bit bland and needs some seasoning. I used thin sliced breasts which was faster than pounding chicken. However, they were not big enough to roll well, they ended up more folded over - which was OK for just the family, but came out too ugly for company. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I made this during the day and then cooked it at night which is a plus when you have kids. I added some basil, cajun seasonings, rosemary and parmesan tomato olive oil to the chicken before I cooked it. Served to some friends for dinner. Served with cheesy mashed baked potatoes and tomato and goat cheese stackers. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Joshua Tree, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I was looking for a different way to use chicken, cheese, and stuffing, and this fit the bill perfectly! My daughters (ages 6 and 3) had a blast helping me pound the chicken breasts. The only change I made was to use monteray jack cheese, because that's what I had on hand. I also topped the chicken with the slices before putting it in the oven (because I forgot to wait). It still turned out great! All the kids loved it. It actually turned out quite well and looked very pretty. My children were impressed, they said it was like eating at a nice restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Elizabeth Mastaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I made this and did as others had suggested and used chicken broth instead of water in my stuffing and also I added some to the bottom of the pan while cooking. I did add celery and onion to my herbed stuffing as I always do to give it more flavor. This was an easy recipe and my family enjoyed it. I would definately recommend pounding out the chicken as it makes a huge difference and it is easier to roll up the chicken. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was actually really good...it wasn't exactly pretty, but it made up for it in taste. The only change I made was to use provolone instead of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States