Chicken Easy Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Yummy. Decreased the brown sugar to 1 1/2 tbsp. Added some salt to the sauce. Used thin sliced chicken breasts - 10 minutes, then flip and pour the rest of the sauce over it. 10 more minutes in the oven and it's done. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
So easy, and love that it uses readily available ingredients. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
hmmmm how to rate. Husband really liked it. It was WAY too sweet for my taste though. I worried about the raisins burning, so I put the glaze on and then added the raisins the last 20 minutes. They still burned:( If you like sticky and sweet chicken this will def work for you. If I made it again, I would omit the raisins for sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I added a couple tablespoons of minced garlic to the sauce and used cashews instead of peanuts because that's what I had. I also added onion chunks and about 2/3 of a bag of baby carrots around the chicken while it was cooking. The carrots and onions were *amazing*, some of the best I've ever had, but the chicken was just okay, very moist but rather bland. It might be better using boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. I'd like to try this sauce with a whole chicken in the slow cooker, though. (Maybe it would absorb more of the flavor?) This sauce would also be great on pork. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was easy. Smelled great! Tasted ok...my family liked it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Izzy Shores

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
The name says it all! I did not have peanuts on hand, so substituted some peanut butter and used honey mustard (we like honey!). Chicken came out tender, juicy, and with a wonderful sweet/tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
my family did not really care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Wondeful taste! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States