Chicken Dumpling Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I thought this recipes was great!!! I didn't add as much chicken to the broth, when the dumplings were added. I only used 1 1/2 cups. It was perfect. I also didn't use any taragon. It was the best soup I have ever had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I thought that everything about this soup was delicious. Easy to make, and when the batch was gone, my husband wanted me to make another batch the same day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Delicious, but difficult. The dumplings were pretty mushy for me, and fell apart during cooking, making the cooking liquid very thick. Still made for a delicious soup, though, and I will definitely try it again, hopefully with prettier results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Very good flavorings. I changed the recipe a bit, though. I used reduced sodium chicken stock (and omitted the salt), added a couple of bay leaves (take out before serving), and instead of the dumplings, I put the chicken in the soup and used a tube of (reduced fat) refrigerator buscits (Pilsbury, etc), quartered. It was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oatman99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Even though this recipe took a long time to make, it was definately worth it. The spices make flavor of the soup so delicious!(Although I wouldn't suggest using a blender because I had to purchase a new one after making this. I also wouldn't suggest that you hang on to the left overs very long due to the fact that the tarragon permeates the entire soup after only a few days.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
Dumplings taste a little dry, and I thought at first I had just made them wrong, but it's because there's chicken actually IN the dumplings. It seemed like an interesting idea, but I think I'd prefer regular dumplings. And, there were LOTS of steps to make it. But, it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This was AWFUL..There's too much chicken in it. It is VERY time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I used this soup recipe as a base for a lighter version of chicken and dumplings. I also put a couple of diced potatoes in for hubby. I found at the end it needed a little something, more salt and some cajun seasoning. I liked the addition of all the veggies and the lighter broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
We loved this recipe. I didn't like the chicken in the dumplings. I think they taste better without it. I have made this for family and friends and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Outstanding dumplings! Rated the 'best' chicken soup our family has had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States