Chicken Dumpling Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
Dumplings taste a little dry, and I thought at first I had just made them wrong, but it's because there's chicken actually IN the dumplings. It seemed like an interesting idea, but I think I'd prefer regular dumplings. And, there were LOTS of steps to make it. But, it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I don't really cook very much but my boyfriend was sick and this is what he wanted so I made it. It was soooooo good....I was surprised. It is a bit of a pain to make but well worth the effort and the smell is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Outstanding dumplings! Rated the 'best' chicken soup our family has had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This was AWFUL..There's too much chicken in it. It is VERY time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Even though this recipe took a long time to make, it was definately worth it. The spices make flavor of the soup so delicious!(Although I wouldn't suggest using a blender because I had to purchase a new one after making this. I also wouldn't suggest that you hang on to the left overs very long due to the fact that the tarragon permeates the entire soup after only a few days.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I thought this recipes was great!!! I didn't add as much chicken to the broth, when the dumplings were added. I only used 1 1/2 cups. It was perfect. I also didn't use any taragon. It was the best soup I have ever had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This was the best chicken dumpling soup I have ever tasted. It had lots of flavor, We loved it, it was well worth the work. Thank you Letha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
We loved this recipe. I didn't like the chicken in the dumplings. I think they taste better without it. I have made this for family and friends and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Awesome soup. Rich and flavorful enough to serve at a dinner party like I did. Family loved it. I had problems with the dumplings not all taking shape. It might have been me. Pro portions of ingredients is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Complex recipe. Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States