Chicken Dumpling Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this soup for my daughter who wasn't feeling well but the whole family absolutely loved it! I will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allumesc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferguson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsnowder
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I love this recipe!, Instead of chopping fresh veggies I added a package of mixed frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsnowder

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This recipe is pretty great, although I tweaked it a bit based on what was (or was not) in my fridge. As recommended by another reviewer, I added potatoes to this and simmered them with the celery and onions. Because I didn't have enough carrots, I added about a cup of mushrooms to the recipe as well. I also didn't put the chicken into the dumplings and as a result, had to add a little extra flour to bring the dumplings to the proper consistency. Finally, at the very end of the entire cooking process, I added a 1/4 cup of light cream and a tablespoon for fresh lemon juice just to freshen it up a bit and make the soup even more substantial. It was AWESOME. Will totally make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I thought that everything about this soup was delicious. Easy to make, and when the batch was gone, my husband wanted me to make another batch the same day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Needed more broth but good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I used this soup recipe as a base for a lighter version of chicken and dumplings. I also put a couple of diced potatoes in for hubby. I found at the end it needed a little something, more salt and some cajun seasoning. I liked the addition of all the veggies and the lighter broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made the soup, All turned out not to good, The recipe needs to be looked at again, Like the wording, It's pretty bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Very good flavorings. I changed the recipe a bit, though. I used reduced sodium chicken stock (and omitted the salt), added a couple of bay leaves (take out before serving), and instead of the dumplings, I put the chicken in the soup and used a tube of (reduced fat) refrigerator buscits (Pilsbury, etc), quartered. It was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oatman99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This took a little while to make, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
A little to much onion for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States